We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable restarant with a home environment”
Review of daily Imbiss

daily Imbiss
Ranked #52 of 4,995 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Rudolfsheim
Description: Small indian-bengali take-away serving freshly cooked food for a moderate price. A few seats available indoors. The small menu is changing regularly.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Tucked away on a almost desolate street, it serves excellent hot Indian food offerings. Tasty and filling. The owner is extremely courteous and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BackPacker67265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

The food is amazing. The place is small, we went there around 12 am and it was not crowded. The people working there are very friendly and helpful, they asked questions about our taste in food and recommended us some dishes and it turned out really good. We were impressed with the great taste and big portions. The price is also very good (around 7€ a dish). You should totally try this restaurant if you are in Wien. It's also really close to Schonbrunn.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank marinafB8862NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

This small little kitchen like restaurant served me one of the best butter chiken I've had for ever. I've worked in India as a westerner and I can tell you this place knocked it out of the ball park. Miam

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DailyImbiss, Inhaber at daily Imbiss, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Thank you so much! We are glad that you liked it... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

5 Star Indian food! Small and cosy Indian place runned by Jaffa, a really nice guy :) the food is just delicious!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank artyficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Spent 9 days in Vienna for work stuff. Had take out from Daily Imbiss for dinner 3 times. It is really good. Huhn (chicken) Tikka masala is excellent. They give you good basmati rice & a nice little salad. They put tomato & cuke pieces in the salad & sell beer to go. And they are open on Sunday, thank goodness. I spent a whole lot more at other fancy places but this & the neighboring Verbolis were better than all the rest.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DebMCclC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed daily Imbiss also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to daily Imbiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing