We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best hotel room in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Ranked #8 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My best hotel room in Vienna”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was in this hotel for 4 days and it was great. Large and clean room with simple style design but also bright and modern. The ideal apartment to spend a few days in Vienna. Its location is also great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    107
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
97
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
282 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

About ten minutes walk away from the exit of West Vienna Station. From the West Vienna Station, you can reach many important scenic spots by subways or street buses. Very convenient. Actually, the Schönbrunn palace is not far away.
This is a hotel with simple design interior. My unit has a bedroom, a living room, a small kitchen and a bathroom.......much larger than my expectation. The space and facilities are suitable for couple or small family. Though I'm a single traveler, I enjoyed the clean, beautiful and large room very much (only 70E per night). I met with three staffs, they were all kind and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liucy752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We like to stay in apartments when we travel and this apartment hotel fit the bill perfectly with an adequately equipped kitchen, stove, dishwasher (that we never use). A short U-Bahn ride to central Vienna, or a healthy medium long walk to central Vienna. Friendly staff but housekeepers weren't perfect. Considering that we stayed for 8 days, I would have thought they might change the dish towel every couple of days. Nope, not once. Otherwise no complaints.

Room Tip: Elephant or Zebra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked a 'Zebra' apartment....worth the extra cost. Very modern. Very spacious. Well equipped, balcony with a view - and very quiet. Wonderfully helpful reception staff. Nothing was too much trouble to them. Good place to stay but slightly out-of-town although Westbahnhof station(+ U-bahn) is only a short walk away and tram stop nearby. Lots of restaurants close-by.

Room Tip: Make use of the U-bahn (at Westbahnhof station) and buy a Vienna card to get around easily...it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattynortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is very close to one of the biggest train stations in Vienna. Tram just in front, this is one of the best ways to know the city. Buy Veinna Card and enjoy the public transportation and discounts in the attractions for 72 hours. Room, in fact, is an apartment with a living and a kitchen with the basics, clean and comfortable. Kind staff , for the local standards, and a very good breakfast just cross the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edson_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
624 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is a great price point for its location relative to the Innere Stadt neighbourhood. A short walk along Mariahilferstrasse to the Westbanhof train station. If you arrive late, no worries as you contact a number and they give you the password to find your keys and let yourself in. The rooms are tidy and neat; not fancy by any means. Given, there are so many good options along the street for breakfast don't bother paying the 9 euro for breakfast at the hotel. There is a small fridge and a coffee maker. Noise from the street is minimal and we were facing the street on the first floor. Trams run just below and easy walking into Innere Stadt.

Room Tip: Less noise I am sure in a room that does not face the street, but minimal noise regardless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirSchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
245 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This could be a good hotel. It has a relative good price point in comparison to its location. Its located on the outer Maria-Hilfer Strasse not to far from the Westbanhof (train station).

This was a residential building that got purchased by a couple and turned into an apartment hotel. Its renovated so thats fine. Receptionist was very nice (Krisztina).

I got a penthouse on the D floor. Nice view of the city. The bathroom loos ugly.

The biggest problem i had with this property was the condition of the bed linen and the towels. The towels had this acid smell so i elected to dry myself on the air instead of using them.

I think if they would spend a bit more on houskeeping and maybe have a proper housekeeping manager that would help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#24 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 195 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#11 of 195 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to STANYS Das Apartmenthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Property: STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 161, Vienna 1150, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — STANYS Das Apartmenthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, spacious rooms & apartments (30m² - 52m²), partly with kitchen and balcony, inspire with an urban and casual lifestyle. Best city location just few steps from the Westbahnhof railway station and direct on the Vienna's biggest shopping street - Mariahilfer Strasse. Here you live centrally with perfect connection to the traffic network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your STANYS Das Apartmenthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing