We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for exploring Vienna”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
KarenSort...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring Vienna”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Peter is a great host. Before our arrival, he sent plenty of information about the best way to get to the apartment. In the end, we jumped on an airport bus which goes directly to Westbahnhof in less than 30 mins. The apartment is a 5 minute walk from there. At the end of the street and very close to the apartment are supermarkets, restaurants, underground and walking distance from the centre of Vienna. Peter provided a map and lots of advice on the area and we made full use of the bicycles and explored much of the city and a little further afield. We were there for 10 days and had a great time. The apartment is modern, comforatble and spotlessly clean. The bedroom has two single mattresses put together and they are very comfortable and creates a big king size bed. It has a great kitchen with everthing you need along with a fab coffee machine. There is a large bathroom with an excellent shower and seperate toilet. Even though the apartment is very central, it is quiet and peaceful in the evening. We are back home now and have some wonderful memories of the friendly welcoming people and the spectacular sights of this great city. Thank you Peter! :)

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieMa...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Snug Base for Exploring Vienna”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We're museum-goers, and this apartment was the perfect base for seeing all the wonderful art that Vienna has to offer. It's a ten-minute walk to the nearest U-Bahn station and from there the Museum Quarter is just another 10 minutes away.

We arrived during a cold snap with temperatures in the teens, but the apartment was snug and warm. It's not fancy, but it is well laid out and very comfortable, with all the necessary amenities and then some. It was easy to establish a routine.

The immediate neighborhood is quiet and residential, and there is a decent market about three short blocks away. And as other reviewers have mentioned, Peter is a great host, greeting you at the apartment and providing a quick but thorough orientation.

We felt the apartment was a good value. If we return to Vienna, we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Very pleasant and friendly guests, left the place in a perfect condition, everything went very well! Thank you for your stay, would be happy to welcome you again! :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing