We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vienna
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very sweet restaurant”
Review of Matcha Komachi

Matcha Komachi
Ranked #675 of 5,261 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Wieden
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Wieden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here multiple times for onigiri, and the staff are always very nice. I've seen a lot of dishes and been impressed by how much effort they put into presentation. I can definitely recommend the California onigiri, very tasty!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LillyMo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2019

The set menu is well balanced. It is worth to try variety of items for good price and it is enough, even if you are hungry.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Dimitar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

This is a review solely on the Chili Ramen!!
The noodles had that wavy texture that only come from a Ramen packet where the noodles are flash fried! When I asked the waitress about the difference between my clearly subpar noodles and the noodles in the Shoyu Ramen she didn’t want to answer the question. So basically, the store charges €10.50 for a bowl you can make at home for about 2€. That’s highway robbery! I don’t go to a Ramen place to get packet noodles! So, overall that experience was crappy.
The Shoyu Ramen was ok, the noodles are store bought Somen. Good are the Onigiri. If you are a person that knows about quality Ramen, don’t go there!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Barbara Bee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Tasty, simple, and satisfying dishes. Plenty vegan options, most delishious matcha tea. Fair prices, super nice service. I just wish they would ditch their plastic straws! ♥

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GabrielaAnnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

Imitating something basic like taste.. is sometimes the hardest thing to do. Maki is exactly like maki should be.. like in Japan, without the western mumbo jumbo.... were you actually feel the nuri bedside the fish or additives do not over power it. Great value, fresh and tasty. A wonderful simplistic afternoon experience that we ran into and were really surprised...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ephies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matcha Komachi also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Matcha Komachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing