We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal if you are visiting Schonbrunn”
Review of Waldemar Tagesbar

Waldemar Tagesbar
Ranked #908 of 5,077 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Hietzing
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hietzing
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We read about this place in our LP guide and took a walk from Schonbrunn to find it and have some lunch. Were glad we did! It is down a little side street so you wouldn't be just passing but worth seeking out if you are in this part of town. Interior is modern and stylish, the food was imaginative and the service very good. Ideal for a pitstop!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2018

Try this place for a quick snack or refreshment, or go for the specialties on the menu. We only had a coffee and tea but with certainly come back for more...

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flowwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

It is a stylish cafe with an international selection of dishes mostly suited for brunch, breakfast or a light meal. I love the spacious and cozy atmosphere. I had the shakshouka as well as pancakes and it was very tasty. I will definitely be back to try the banana bread, the chia pudding or the Danish breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H5260BCmariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We didn' have a reservation, but they let us in and we appreciated that. Food was very delicious and staff was friendly. Defibitly worth to visit

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank marekk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

This cafe was a short walk from our hotel. It was nice to start the day with a good breakfast without going for a whole buffet. Our waiter was friendly, and if I recall correctly was able to provide us with an English menu.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HannahPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldemar Tagesbar also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Waldemar Tagesbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing