We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food inside, different story for take out”
Review of Seoul

Seoul
Ranked #1,308 of 4,234 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: $11 - $94
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Leopoldstadt
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food inside, different story for take out”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really enjoyed the food in this place, prices were ok, it was prepared quick and tasty. The other story was when I ordered my food for to go..It felt like it was waiting longer time under the counter for someone to buy it so I really had this feeling that it wasn't prepared while I was waiting (I was waiting just a short period). Comparing eating inside and outside I would recommend inside for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sendmeasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Best Korean BBQ in Town”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The first sight we stepped into this small family run restaurant was Korean customers packed in this place. We knew we came to the right place. We were very lucky to get a table of four for our family even though we did not make a reservation. There were many more customers coming in after us and had no other table available.

We had a set of BBQ for four people. Amazingly tender and tasty sliced beef with vegetables, rice and Kimchi. The food was well worth the price. Friendly service.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmi35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent Korean food”
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Korean food was good enough! The place is small but nice, the price was okay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find in Vienna”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This restaurant was a welcome change and delivered authentic Korean BBQ in Vienna. Although they did not serve the side dishes that normally accompany a Korean meal (Kimchee and Bap (rice) was extra), the place was packed with Koreans and had the feel of a real family owned restaurant. There was a big party going on in the private room which added to the festive atmosphere. The Bulgogi and Galbi were seasoned just right. What a find on our Central European trip, and I got to practice my Korean!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Small place but not bad...”
Reviewed January 30, 2009

Small place but not bad for a lunch break.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seoul also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing