We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Nearby Hotels
$154
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$141
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$382
$348
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$299
$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AZIMUT Hotel Vienna(Vienna)(Great Value!)
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
69
124
53
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
124
53
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiving directionslocated minutestram stopcity centrea lovely staywalking distancebilla supermarketbreakfast roomhop on hopbit datedtransport linkshigh ceilingsdecent sizebed was very comfortablesmall hotelhotel roomyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 night with my parents in Baronesse: very very bad hotel. 1) Our room had a stron smell of window paint, 2) very loud from the street traffic, very dirty room with a layed of dust under the bed. Very small bathroom and poor furniture in the room. However the stuff was friendly and competent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We're now the 3rd time at Pension Baronesse, at every time it's very nice to be there.
Prices are fair, booked with www.olotels.com, and the staff is very friendly.
Also the breakfast staff is very nice and try to make your wishes true.
It's no hotel, but a good choice to stay for a couple of night.
Just try to book no room facing the street side in summer time.
As you'll need to keep your windows open, because the rooms have no aircon, and the noise from the street is pretty loudly...
All others is fine, even they offer free WiFi for all!
Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had just two night in Vienna but in that time the knowledge & helfulness of the staff of the Baronesse - particularly Ina - eased our way into the city.

Quirky little place, great donnas! And wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I, a mature couple, stayed at this hotel for four days to take in Vienna on our way to BadGastein. Had booked over booking.com after reading reviews.Rooms are cosy and clean with comfortable beds,unless they give you one like an attic converted.We refused the same and got a good double bedded one.The location makes walking to the public transport,bus and metro easy.Breakfast ,included in room rent,had juices fresh fruit, cereals yoghurt,variety of breads,meats and eggs to order,with a variety of teas,coffee.The staff were limited but helpful Provided us an electric kettle on demand.TV was limited.The lift is a throwback to the fifties which gives a classic feel to the place.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the street side.Much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in a single modern room on the first floor for 2 nights, and couldn't have asked for a better hotel for the price I paid. It is great value for how close it is to the city centre, easy tram access or a 5-10 minute walk. The staff are extremely happy to help, they booked concert tickets, hop-on-hop-off tickets and taxis for me and even helped me to check in for my flight online and print my boarding pass! Room was spacious, modern and clean, bed was extremely comfy, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lochu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews