We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Pension Baronesse
Nearby Hotels
$275
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$368
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$104
$101
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$270
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$344
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
68
124
54
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
124
54
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiving directionslocated minutestram stopcity centrea lovely stayspent two nightswalking distancebilla supermarketbreakfast roomhop on hopbit datedtransport linkshigh ceilingsdecent sizebed was very comfortablesmall hotelhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 273 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here---clean, good location, all the amenities we needed. The price was fair and included free in-room internet connection. There was plenty of room for the three of us (parents plus adult child). We really enjoyed the staff; there were all friendly, helpful and personable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location was great! As is the case with most hotels easpecially the older ones in Vienna - no air conditioning. We were there for 2 night the end of July - no air conditioning and it was close to 100 degrees! Yes we are spoiled AMericans - so we were less than comfortable. We had a room that faced the street - opening the windowns meant we couln't sleep because of the noisy tram that ran until midnight just outside our window.

Room was clean but small- we had three people so we required a double bed plus a cot- very little room to move...

Room Tip: upper floor away froom street if you want to get a good night's sleep
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytrip004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If I had one word to describe this hotel it would be cheesy. The decoration is cheap and very old. Everything is very worn. The wall paper is peeling. The towels are ragged. They have no toiletries available for guests, just a large bottle of cheap soap attached to the wall like a public bathroom. There is no AC. The tv is small and not a flat screen. There is no safe. The hair dryer is burned through the plastic. The matresses were thin and uncomfortable. We chose this hotel based on the reviewers here but I'm not sure what kind of room they stayed at. I uploaded some pictures of the place. The hotel has a lot of potential unfortunately management cuts corners wherever possible. On the plus its a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansuncafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were given room 109 and it faced the front street. I got the giggles because it was so noisy and intrusive. There was no air conditioning so the window was open for air (Sept.). DO NOT stay here unless they guarantee that you are not on the front street and be prepared for a tacky room (lots of pink and crystals) where the drapes are so narrow and light they do not cover the window and block the light. I found a pair of pants from a former guest under the bed so that tells you how clean the place was. The car park is two blocks away (16 Euro a night).
The breakfast was great and the desk staff, particularly Denise, were very helpful. We took the tram to Schonbrunn from the corner and a different tram to the ring from the same corner. Denise gave us coloured computer generated instructions to major sights using the public transportation and these were very useful.

Room Tip: Be clear you do not want a room on Lange Gasse.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We chose this pension in Vienna because it offered a very good price with breakfast in the city, and it was close to a tram spot. We were very pleased with everything!

Our tram stop (Lange Grasse) was 1/2 block from the Pension. At this particular stop, you may choose two routes. The trams are fast and easy to use. We even used them to get back to the train station...with luggage!

PROS: comfortable, large room with huge windows and old-world charm. Double doors and double windows helped us sleep well. A well-laid breakfast with an excellent coffee machine (6 choices!). Pleasant welcoming staff who remembered us and offered good directions and tips. The charm of staying in a 1902 building that has been modernized but retains all its beautiful charm.

CONS: Vienna is a busy city. Expect noise. But we slept well each night!

We would stay here again!

Room Tip: I'm sure any request would be met with their best effort to assist you!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews