We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient for a family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna Residence Orchestra

Vienna Residence Orchestra
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.10*
and up
Vienna Residence Orchestra: Mozart and Strauss Concert
Ranked #24 of 100 Concerts & Shows in Vienna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Vienna Residence Orchestra offers daily traditional classical concerts with the world famous music of W.A. Mozart and Johann Strauss family at the most beautiful historical locations in Vienna. The orchestra is accompagnied by a couple of ballet dancers and opera singers, performing in historical costumes.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was not so long, which was good for a family going with kids. Very entertaining.timing was good early evening at 6:30. There is a kids park 30 meters away in case kids got bored during the show.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    62
    27
    21
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This show is okay. Lightweight. B grade musicians, but B grade in Vienna is still pretty good. You come here for a taste of classical music which they serve to you with a bit of opera singing and dance. Lacks the intimate and passion of Konzerte Mozarthaus which I rated highly. You can do better if you do a bit of homework!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tourist trap!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a complete tourist trap. We got recommended this performance by our hotel and we specifically asked for a show that was not too touristy. This performance was overpriced and the performance was very mediocre. The venue also left a lot to be desired. Plan in advance and go to the Vienna Opera House for a classic performance.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KatieO974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Some of the scathing reviews for this evening of music have left me quite puzzled! We attended it in March 2013 and had a wonderful evening! It was light, not to heavy, great dancing, beautiful singing and overall an evening well spent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flinties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mozart and Stauss in 90 minutes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Much more than we were expecting for 40euros. BEAUTIFUL 7 piece orchestra; some ballet and opera too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MT1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vienna Residence Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Vienna Residence Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing