We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cheap but delicious”
Review of Zanoni & Zanoni

Zanoni & Zanoni
Ranked #4 of 101 Dessert in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Old University Quarter
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very cheap but delicious”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

İt has many flavours with its name and you should choose from the show window. İ paid 3 euros for 4 balls The staff is very fast and helpfull. İt is very hard to find seats and table

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 34Gurme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    392
    107
    36
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice creammmm...yamm”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nothing like a great cone of ice cream on a humid hot day in Vienna! So, we went to Zanoni. Yes, the place is full all day long, and one can only dream of an empty table, but we stood in line, and got one to go..what a treat! Home made, all the flavored unique tastes , a service with a smile and not too expensive. I took coffee flavor, and loved every bit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our hotel was around the corner from Zanoni & Zanoni, so we stopped by for ice cream every night, yes we overindulged, but it was so good. This is definitely the best place for ice cream in Vienna. It is loud and crowded, and your choices of ice cream were overwhelming, you better know what you want when you get to the counter, but service was fast. There is a large outdoor area for sitting and enjoying your ice cream and other delights.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timecop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, large outdoor seating area on the street for a coffee, small snack, ice cream, etc. We had breakfast there and were very happy with the service, food, and service. Would definitely recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank keenanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gelato - YUM”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I wandered into this spot by accident, and was thrilled to have done so. There's a humongous outdoor area where one can sit and indulge in gelato decadence of all sorts. I actually had only a little modest one-scoop sundae, but enjoyed the view of all the huge and sumptuous goodies being enjoyed. Definitely a family affair, the place was crowded but, surprisingly, service was fast and excellent. Smoking was ubiquitous, unfortunately, but only reduced my pleasure minimally. I loved the overall fun ambiance and the gelato was almost as good as that in Italy. The menu is itself a feast!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotboxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanoni & Zanoni also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Zanoni & Zanoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing