We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry humour, rich stories!”
Review of Good Vienna Tours

Good Vienna Tours
Ranked #21 of 156 Tours in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our Free Tours in English starts daily at 10am & 2pm next to the fountain in front of Albertina Museum behind the State Opera. Underground/Subway lines U1, U2 & U4 Karlsplatz. The free tours lasts 2.5-3 hrs & are tip based where we show you the highlights of the town. We also do diverse tours covering Viennese, Austrian & European History. You still have doubt in your mind whether its worth? Please check our homepage goodviennatours.eu to get in depth knowledge of our tours. Bis auf wiedersehen!! See you soon!! The Good Tours Team from Vienna
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We went on the tip-based walking tour with Wolfgang who is a fantastic guide. He didn't overload the tour with history but had enough entertaining stories and fun facts about some of Vienna's more colourful characters to keep us laughing all morning. Tour guides in Vienna are required to spend years studying history in order to receive a license to work and you could see Wolfgang's education and passion as he took us to some of Vienna's most famous sites. Thank you for a great introduction to the city!

1  Thank eirecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodViennaTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Good Vienna Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear eirecan

We are glad, that you enjoyed our free tour by foot with Wolfgang and rated us with 5 stars!

Whenever you are back in Vienna, you know where to find us!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 114 reviews
"great tour"
in 90 reviews
"video clips"
in 9 reviews
"tip based"
in 11 reviews
"great introduction to the city"
in 9 reviews
"informative tour"
in 22 reviews
"jewish quarter"
in 11 reviews
"fun facts"
in 9 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 16 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 10 reviews
"main sights"
in 12 reviews
"hour tour"
in 14 reviews
"inner city"
in 10 reviews
"iva"
in 280 reviews
"wolfgang"
in 92 reviews
"julia"
in 54 reviews
"lada"
in 38 reviews
Filter

627 - 631 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Wolfgang from good tours showed us around Vienna. He was full of fun interesting historic information and recommendations. Would recommend it:)

1  Thank Getaway314357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodViennaTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Good Vienna Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017


Thank you for your time that you dedicated to give us a short feedback on your experience on our free walking tour.
Great to read that you were satisfied with our free tour by foot and with your guide Wolfgang.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

My mum and I went on this tour with Wolfgang. He is such a great tour guide and made us all laugh. We learnt such a lot about Vienna and we discovered places we had never heard of! Look forward to our next walking tour!

1  Thank Leila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodViennaTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Good Vienna Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Leila V

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very proud of how hard our guides work on a free walking tour in order to provide the best quality tours in Vienna. Whenever you are back in Vienna, you know where to find us!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

The guide Wolfgang was absolutely fantastic!! Passionate and funny!! The tour doesn't cover a massive area but you see several key sites and hear the history of a lot. Cannot recommend this enough!!!

1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodViennaTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Good Vienna Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Jeff S

thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your free walking tour in Vienna and that you had a great day with Wolfgang!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Our tour guide IVA was a fount of knowledge about her adopted city. She had her ipad and included an interactive dimension to the tour and we were given a list of 'must see films' which complemented the tour. It was a very comprehensive 3 hour walk and we saw lots of places which we would probably never have found on our own. We also managed to find our way back to many of them later on our holiday. An excellent introduction to Vienna.

1  Thank NancyMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodViennaTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Good Vienna Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Nancymay,

thank you so much for your feedback. Great to read that you were very satisfied with our free tour by foot and with your guide Iva. We are very proud of how hard our guides work on a free walking tour in order to provide the best quality tours in Vienna. Whenever you are back in Vienna, you know where to find us!

Kind regards

Steffi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Vienna Tours also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Good Vienna Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing