We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice modern apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Josefstadt Appartements
Ranked #81 of 196 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice modern apartment”
Reviewed May 27, 2009

An apartment is defnitely the best option in Vienna.

These are located just outside of the main city centre, but still really easy to get around everywhere and it's a short walk to U-bahn stations. The best thing is that you experience a bit of the local Vienna and not the heavy tourist areas. Great selection of local restaurants behind the apartments.

Had a Deluxe apartment - so had an extra room. It was quite spacious and the decor modern and clean. Kitchenette was great - with full cutlery, china and even salt and pepper. Everything looked as though it was newish. Had all the home comforts of tv/ radio cd player/ toiletries and complimentary tea and coffee kit. Should note though that it was quite hot when we stayed and there was no air conditioning so we just slept with the windows open (bit of noise as we faced the main road) - but don't know if other apartments have air-con?

Overall was very pleased, and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettyPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
16
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed in a studio apartment, number 18. Lovely huge comfy bed, loads of space, nice coffee table and chairs, basic but OK kitchenette with fridge but tiny kettle. Shower no bath tub. Very clean and bright. Good location, supermarket 2 minutes walk open for fresh bread, croisssants from 07:15. Trams frequent with connections to metro and other trams or walk to most places in the centre in half an hour or so.
I'll stay again - great discounts on Expedia. Love Vienna!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed here for 3 days with my family (2 childs 3-6 years old).
The Superior Apt. was great for position, cleaning and spacious accomodation.
The staff was kindly with us.
With tram in 2 minutes you could be in Rathaus then in 5 minutes walking in the centre of wien.
The lobbies and the entrance was not too great but cleaning.
I think it's a prefect accomodation for a family with childs.

  • Liked — The position near vienna centre an
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChildsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2008

The apartments were great and the service too. I think that the staff were helpful! We found the comments helpful.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank stevejonesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Firstly, this is a great option if you like a kitchen and dont mind a 25 minute (lovely) walk to the centre. Public transport is easy and taxis out front cost EUR 7 to the centre.

Second, take the Supreme Room over the deluxe or residential. Its not much more but the quality is way better. Bookings.com sells a supreme at the same rate as residentials on other sites.

Third, the reason we recommend the Supreme is because we tried all 3 room types! We booked the supreme but were initially given the residential and we had to wait 20 minutes for the girl to arrive to fix the problem as it was after hours. We then got put into a deluxe room for the night as no supremes were available (even though we'd booked one 3-4 weeks before). The next day we were finally put into the supreme which far exceeded the quality of the others. The staff were ok about it all. Not brilliant but slightly apologetic and eventually gave us a complementary champagne and flowers for the inconvenience after my husband said it was our wedding anniversary (true). They did try to charge us for a supreme for all our nights though even though we stayed in the deluxe on the first night.
So I would say its a great option for being slightly out of the centre, The supreme has lots of space and comfort. BUT be careful to get what you pay for!

  • Liked — The supreme room
  • Disliked — They gave us the wrong room to start with
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nicster44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

I stayed here for 4 days in September and highly recommend the apartments if you are looking for a bit more space and cooking facilities. Apartment was clean, spacious and kitchen was well equipped.

Public transport links are good, with a tram stop right outside, or a 10 minute walk to the nearest Ubahn. If you arrive at Westbahnhof, it will cost about 8 Euros in a taxi to the apartments.

The reception is only open in the morning, however there are instructions at the apartment entrance on how to collect your key etc. if you arrive outside opening hours.
The staff at reception are helpful with maps and directions.

Several supermarkets in the area although they are closed if you arrive on a Sunday as I did.

The property is located on the corner of Alserstrasse and Kochgasse, and the entrance is in the side street Kochgasse. (there is no actual signage for the apartments on Alserstrasse)

In all, an excellent stay and highly recommend the apartments for those looking for a hotel alternative.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TG119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Pension Excellence
Pension Excellence
#282 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Arpi
Hotel Arpi
#301 of 361 in Vienna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Josefstadt
Pension Ani
Pension Ani
#271 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Josefstadt
Vienna Comfort Apartments
Vienna Comfort Apartments
#302 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Josefstadt
The Levante Laudon
The Levante Laudon
#79 of 196 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Josefstadt Appartements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Josefstadt Appartements

Property: Josefstadt Appartements
Address: Alser Strasse 29 | Entrance Kochgasse 36, Vienna 1080, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt , Alservorstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 196 Specialty Lodging in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Josefstadt Appartements 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Josefstadt Appartements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing