We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”

Rauch Cafe Bar Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Feldkirch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: At the foot of the mighty Schattenburg fortress, Reinhard Rauch has built up his own little culinary kingdom, whose heartbeat is the ‘Rauch’ at city center of the historic town.
Malta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We dined at the restaurant and also had drinks at the bar. Great food and excellent service. The only downside of the bar is that in Austria people still smoke inside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ethelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    50
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rauch is a restaurant in the main square of Feldkirch. Food is nothing more than average, prices are normal. Small portions. It's definitely a restaurant for tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sire96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
532 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“We would give it five and a half stars”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a leisurely drink on the cobblestoned square before entering for dinner. We were concluding a month in the Alps and had been fortunate in our restaurant choices, but we were not expecting this. We both agreed that this may have been the best meal we have had in years. Both of us had beef dishes that were creative, well presented and just plain good. The service was excellent. The staff was helpful especially as we did not speak the language. The house wine was fair, but the food was ...wow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maconthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschen, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“well situated and good for a drink”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This restaurant is an average one. Good for a drink on a sunny day, where you can sit on the terrace staring at people walking. Food is not bad, but there is better around. Service depends on the number of tables to be served. Prices are very low.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2nisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Casual lunch!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We sat on the bar side (smoking) to have lunch at about 1:15 pm, after the noon rush. Service was friendly and excellent. We both had the soup, house salad and goat cheese stuffed meatball with tomato ragout and rice... all were really good! Prices were reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rauch Cafe Bar Restaurant also viewed

Feldkirch, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Rauch Cafe Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing