We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austria”
Review of Montfort das Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montfort das Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Feldkirch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Austria”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is just 15 min walk into town which as some very interesting buildings. The hotel it self is very clean food very good, rooms are clean and airy-and spacious the bathrooms are well equip. The staff are very friendly. On our last night at dinner the manager came round with a small gift of half a bottle of wine and a small bar of toblerone which was most unexpected as there was 29 of us on a touring holiday

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0rkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
9
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights as part of a touring holiday. We were extremely impressed by the size of the room and bathroom. Very modern and clean.

The young lady who served our party and worked the bar was exceptional (from Latvia we think she said if that helps identify her) and a credit to the hotel.

Breakfast was great, with so much choice (even had a full cheese board). Drinks prices were reasonable too, especially the local red wine.

Only negative was that the towels were very hard and you wouldn't want to use them if you had a sun burn that's for sure.

We would be very happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamionC1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night, rooms are spacious with a nice modern bathroom however the bed was not comfortable meaning it was difficult to get some sleep. The breakfast was quite basic and the wifi internet was slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful in every aspect. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms are wonderful and the staff are all polite and courteous. Breakfast was great and all at a modest price. The young lady at the front desk was very respectful and remained patient whilst my 82 year old father decided he would take up an hour of her time to hell her his life story. It gave me a chance to escape to a nearby bar on the corner only to return many beers later and find him still there. She deserves a national medal for putting up with that. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dasboot_871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at Montfort for 4 days during a business trip. It`s in walking distance to Feldkirch railway station with good and convenient bus connection to Liechtenstein and Switzerland. The welcome at reception was warm and professional and room facilities provide you with everything you need, eg WIFI. Very clean bathroom. The restaurant was great with reasonable prices for the quality they serve. Also the breakfast fulfills all desires with fresh yoghurt, fruits, bread, etc. The regular bus to Vaduz takes approx 20 minutes (leaving from railway station) so it's not worth to spend easily double amount of money for same standard inside Liechtenstein. In case you look for more variety Feldkirch city center is approx 1/2 hrs walking distance away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrolians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at the Montfort with a work colleague for one nights and we chose to have dinner with our business partners at the hotel as well. Great that we did!

We received a warm welcome at the hotel upon check-in and acces to our rooms was easy. I found my room to be very functional, comfortable and the lighting was good. The bed was very comfortable, sound-proofing good and the bathroom was in perfect order. Shower pressure was fantastic.

Five of us had dinner in the restaurant in the evening and the food was wonderful. Reasonable value as well and very plentiful. Service was very good and friendly.

In short I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would have liked the opportunity to stay longer and spend time looking around the amazing countryside but unfortunately work got in the way...doesn't it always!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrConnectivity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I would go back again. Excellent, clean , large sized room.
Very comfortable bed.
Excellent breakfast.
Easy parking and near the motorway.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated down a side road, so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germany63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
0.5 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 6 in Feldkirch
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#1 of 6 in Feldkirch
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Central Hotel Leonhard
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel Loewen
Central Hotel Loewen
#6 of 6 in Feldkirch
85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
Hotel Restaurant Mohren
#1 of 2 in Rankweil
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montfort das Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montfort das Hotel

Property: Montfort das Hotel
Address: Galuragasse 7, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Feldkirch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montfort das Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montfort das Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing