We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location near city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Messmer am Kornmarkt
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Almelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location near city centre”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When visiting this 4 star hotel temperature in bregenz was quiet high, 28- 32 Celsius. So it was very unpleasant not to have airconditioning in the room! Breakfast was OK. The parking facility was fine as long as there is still a place available. Not possible to book parking in advance.
Short distances to the lake, shopping area very near.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34Andr_L_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    68
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
25
42
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed one night booked by our cycle tour organizer. It's a typical European hotel where every one smoke at the front door. But the rooms are non smoking and simple, comfortable clean and definitely did not smell. Maybe the 4 star rating refer to their facilities in the hotel like bar, restaurant and conference facilities? Breakfast was quite extensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a dirty, old, stinky hotel. stuck here by a travel agency (Goodspeed & Bach) do not use them either! NOT a four star hotel. Not sure how they received this rating...
The carpets are filthy (bring slippers) UGH

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bregenz hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Location is very convenient as it's only a minute or two by foot to the shopping area and you can also walk to the casino in ybout ten minutes.
Rooms are nothing special, but clean and not too small. Breakfast was good with nice variety and friendly service.
They have a few parking spaces available which comes in handy as it can be quite dificult to find a paring space on the streets around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plueschi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We happened to get a room of real retro style. Even if the furniture were old the room had a nice atmosphere with real 60's interior. Even the washroom facilities were from the 60's. The general impression was anyway a bit beaten-up, but we like the retro style so it didn't disturbed us too much. The beds were anyway really uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. The price for a double room was approximately 160 euros. I think the price was too high for this room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Just stayed here for one night during a bike tour around Lake Constance. Great location (smack in the city, just one minute from the lake) - but that's pretty much the only good thing I can say about it. It's supposed to be a 4-star-hotel, but looks and feels more like a home for the elderly. Smelly, very oldfashioned rooms, the breakfast wasn't fun as well. No air-conditioning in the room - so allthough it's only spring we almost suffocated during the night. With the open window and all the noise from the street we hardly slept. If you can stay somewhere else, do so.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bavaria77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
378 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

This hotel is very central and has its own parking. As it is a small family hotel the atmosphere here is nice and relaxed. I found the rooms extremely basic. On the other hand the breakfast was very good. It is hardly a 5 minute walk to the lake, which is a big bonus.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bregenz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#3 of 16 in Bregenz
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bodensee
Hotel Bodensee
#7 of 16 in Bregenz
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schwarzler
Hotel Schwarzler
#2 of 16 in Bregenz
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Messmer am Kornmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messmer am Kornmarkt

Property: Messmer am Kornmarkt
Address: Kornmarktstrasse 16 | 6900 Bregenz, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Bregenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Messmer am Kornmarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Messmer - your courteous, hospitable hotel in Bregenz. It is just a short walk from our house mountain "pledges", from Lake Constance and the city of Bregenz. The hotel Messmer offers modern and comfortable rooms in Bregenz. Our four-star hotel is ideal for your business stay with leisure program for your cultural holiday at the Bregenz Festival as well as a hotel for groups. A special expertise we have built as a seminar hotel in Vorarlberg. In addition to a perfect infrastructure, several seminar rooms you will dine our kitchen. If you want to tackle the evening quietly recommend our "Molo Bar" or our "wine bar" something for everyone, the downtown Bregenz. In our restaurant you will find in Bregenz from the lunch menu up to seasonal and regional specialties all bodily for your comfort. And if you want to bring guests - from birthday party on a small scale to the pompous wedding - we are your reliable partner. Discover the benefits of our hotels in Bregenz in the quadrangle Austria-Germany-Switzerland-Liechtenstein, experience tours, cycling tours, long hikes or leisurely walks. Visit us in Bregenz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Messmer am Kornmarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing