We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bregenz
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Engel(Bregenz)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
123
301
145
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
301
145
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationper persontown centreclean roomsnight staybad weatherper dayminute walkconvenient locationunderground garagegood sizeair conditionedpay extracomfortable bedreception areabreakfast buffetlake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 614 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Located in the middle of bregenz. only few minutes walk from the city center.
No free parking and the hotel parking isn't cheap.
I have seen better rooms in 3 stars hotel.
Good for one night or if you didn't find any free rooms in germany around konstan lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Ibis Bregenz was typical of most ibis hotels I stay at...clean and functional...but this one wasn't very cheap despite me booking it many months in advance. I noticed that the rack rate was not much more per night than the "happy rate" which I had paid in advance. However the staff are friendly helpful and cheerful. I really loved breakfast here it was delivered by very caring staff and it had absolutely everything I needed. Well done Ibis for this. the hotel is very very close to Bregenz hauptbahnhof and so therefore the location was unbeatable. I slept well here and found the room comfortable. I do think that the addition of coffee making facilities and a disposable toothbrush pack in the room would be a welcome addition and just these small touches would definitely condone the rack rate.
I loved Bregenz and I would encourage readers to consider this hotel whilst wishing to base themselves in the area...Lindau is €2.80 away on the train, pfänder is close and I noticed that good connections to Innsbruck and Zurich from the hauptbahnhof make day trips easy. the lake is lovely and many services to all over the lake start from here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed there for one night, I am a big fun of IBIS hotels.
Very friendly staff, pleasant and clean rooms, good breakfast.
Everything is standard, but good standard!
There is an undeground parking.
The neighborhood is quiet, it's only a few minutes walking from lake and the railway station.
I definitely recommend to everyone who is looking for reasonable price and good service to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelK_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were impressed with this hotel.The location was so handy,although Bregenz is very compact indeed.Staff were friendly ,good shower and cleanliness.The beds were O:K: for a short stay but if you have a dodgy back like mine 3 days was a bit long,also we both found whatever is used to wash the sheets made us itch.Terrific value if you have a robust back and skin.

Room Tip: It seems a quiet location overall.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews