We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not the greatest atmosphere”

Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Bregenz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a reservation which is not necessary, but might be handy. The place was crowded inside and outside, the waiters were quite stressed. Nevertheless we didn't wait too long for the food which was tasty and priced mid-range. I don't like the place for the atmosphere, if you can, rather sit outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lenla2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 232 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

We have stopped in this place for a dinner after reading reviews from Tripadvisor 4/5. Surprise we were very disappointed!! Here are the main reasons:
1. Service very hectic and chaotic: no easy to get a table / wine came after the Salads..dressing was forgotten.. we had to ask the waitress to bring it..
2. Food doesn't taste like in Italian place / Pizza which is the easiest Italian meal wasn't successful..
3. The sauce offered with the Pizza taste more Indian than Italian/ first time I saw the ingredient curry added into Italian foods !!! Terrible
4. The dessert and espresso were at least good
5. We had to ask three times to pay.. finally the bill comes after 10min. The waitress was not very motivated doing what she had to do!!
In my opinion places with a lot of tourists should be avoided b/c of lack of quality and service..

1  Thank Karim_T1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoy2eat_drink, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

We are very sorry for you bad experience.

Also sorry that at the moment is it hard to get a table, but we have limited capacity and do our best to make happy as many customers as possible without stressing it to much.

So we are especially sorry for the hectic and chaotic atmosphere.

For the food quality we are sorry for the exception, but if we read that you are the opinion that we have curry as ingredients, we will not comment further your review regarding the food. We don't have any curry in our restaurant and so we can't use it at all. We provide at our tables as topping option some garlic, oregano and homemade Chili which the most of our customers love.

We wish you a pleasant stay in Bregenz and hope you will have some great experiences in our wonderful small city ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Our favorite Italian restaurant in Bregenz. Delightful pizza and pasta give you the real Italian experience!

1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We are living in Lindau, a town in the area of Bregenz. Every time we want to go for a walk, we go till Bregenz and we get an icecream from Isola Bella. I tried many places in Bregenz and in other cities, but this is my favorite spot! It is simply THE BEST! The icecream is creamy and very tasty. Over the time I think I have tried all the tastes and none of them dissapointed me.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myth404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoy2eat_drink, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you very much for the great review ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We had a great dinner at Isola Bella. The friendly waiter was recommending us some wonderful dishes. The food was the best Italian food we had ever tasted. Good, fresh ingredients. Allthough it was quite crowded we felt special and personally treated with care.No rushing and the courses were served in a good pace. Nice Italian atmosphere and the sorbets as desert were truly amazing. In retrospective: Highly recommended restaurant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomS7812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enjoy2eat_drink, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thank you for the great Feedback ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria also viewed

 
Bregenz, Vorarlberg
 

Been to Isola Bella - Ristorante Pizzeria Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing