We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, but keep the noise down ;) shhhhhhhhh”

Pension Feiersinger
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Feiersinger
Ranked #5 of 34 Kitzbuhel B&B and Inns
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Price, but keep the noise down ;) shhhhhhhhh”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

(Pros)
Great location, 10/15mins walk to Cable Car/Center.
Great Prices
Great reception from the lady running the place, nothing she would not help with.
(Cons)
WiFi does not work in the far sides of the building, at all.
Noise levels were a problem, even when wispering outside other rooms on Skype due to 0% on WiFi in the room, you basically heard everything and they could also hear everything, you may aswell tear the walls down.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart-Lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed at Pension Feiersigner for the first time back in January 2007 and got back this summer for a summer trip. The place is very conveniently located cca 10-min walk from the train station and the centre of the town. I really liked the view and the simple but very friendly service (and yes, the breakfasts were great!). But what I loved most is the quiet and peacefull atmosphere you can experience probably only there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Located on a soft hill with a terrific view of the "Kitzbühler Horn" and "Wilder Kaiser" mountains this is a nice, family-run, affordable and very quiet B&B with some 10 rooms, most with a balcony and en suite bath/shower. The 10 to 15 minute walk to/from the centre of the town is very pleasant, it passes along the bottom of the famous "Hahnenkamm". Extremely quiet at night, good beds, hardly every slept so well.

No restaurant, but drinks and cold snacks can be bought. Very convenient parking right in front of the "pension".

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Last year at the end of the ski season I booked the Feiersinger through the Kitz website. This was no problem and confirmed the booking with the hotel direct through their website once all sorted ( Marie speaks and writes perfect English as she lived in London for a while) The place itself is at the end of a road, 10-15 walk up a gentle hill. I decided on day 1 not to use a cab (which are really cheap in Kitz) and walk it every time, which I managed! The place is wonderful. Marie Feiersinger runs the hotel with a handful of staff. It has all the charm of someones house (pictures of family and friends and little trinkets around the stairways and corridors with the feel of a proffesionaly run hotel i.e. you dont feel you have to tiptoe in as you sometimes do if you stay at a guesthouse (those who have will know what I mean) It is kept spotless, the rooms are typical Tyrolean design with doubles or Austrian twins (they may well do English twin if asked) They are kept tidy and linen is changed regularly throughout your stay. It is very quiet. As mentioned above you are out of town far enough that you can hear a pin drop, or the stream that trickles past! Breakfast is Continental style in one of two lovely dining areas. If you drive there, there is plenty of parking out front.
There is a large boiler room in the basement which dries all your gear out for the next day. The tv in your room has about 10 chanels, one of which is the resort webcams, so you have an idea what the day may be like. Marie would always ask at breakfast if all was ok. On the final day I was able to leave my cases until pickup time allowing me to go and shop. There is a shower and changing room for those who want to get a last days skiing in. Overal I could probably talk about this place all day, I was really impressed. I would recommend this hotel to all but groups, who would probably be too loud and too far away from the bars. I have booked directly with Marie this season to take my daughter to Kitz and cant wait. For those booking the holiday themselves Andy cabs (they have a website) do a great rate for airport pickups and if you email will do kids half price.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness, Attention to detail
  • Disliked — lack of English breakfast, but hey, when in Rome!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgyroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.8 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
1.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
1.4 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
1.7 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Feiersinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Feiersinger

Property: Pension Feiersinger
Address: Hausstattfeld 32, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Feiersinger 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pension Feiersinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing