We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful A-Rosa A+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We have stayed in the A-rosa last July for our wedding anniversary .. and I feel some of the reviews here do not exactly describe the LOVELY experience we had in this hotel. My main reason for choosing this hotel was that it provided air conditioning .. but let me tell you how surprised I was .. The room was very spacious .. modern .. clean.. The staff even throw roses all over the bed .. the bathroom.. the entire room filled with roses scent !!.. The staff were very polite .. sincere .. helpful ..Being there felt like home away from home..
The food was very good .. the breakfast was excellent with many choices and beautiful surroundings..

During our stay it was my husband birthday .. they figured it out buy looking to his passport.. without mentioning to them .. they throw a surprise party.. The look in my husband face was hilarious .. he thought I have arranged this.. but I did not .. which shows how thoughtful the staff are..

I am not exaggerating if I say that it was the best experience we had in Austria ..
If I am staying in Kitzbuhel again I would definitely chose A-Rosa..

Many many many thanks to all the staff for giving us such a memorable wedding anniversary .. I can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saeed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to rank us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 748 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2010

a very badly managed hotel. unpleasant staff invisible management. full of mass tourists. extremely expensive and not worth the money at all. staff even lied about the snow conditions to attract. tacky decoration. kitzbuhel is a nice place but please dont go to this hotel, it is a 10 min shuttle ride to the nearest ski lift.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thank you for ranking us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

On December 2009 we spent one week agt A-Rosa together with another family with kids. While we liked the hotel and enjoyed the great SPA, we have been dissapointed by the service almost each day we stayed there. Especially poor is the restaurant service, but we also received poor service from the sky-bus shuttle who left us waiting 40' (although driving time from hotel to the sky lift station is only 10') and from the bar & lounge waiters. Too bad for the guys who own the hotel. I would not like to be in their shoes after investing in such a great hotel infrastructure only to be spoiled by employees who have little in common with the hospitality business. Food is interesting, some time excellent, but not very diversified if stay is longer than 2-3 days. Given the poor quality of service , this hotel is not worth the money in spite of the nice rooms and great SPA.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Thank you very much for ranking us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

The hotel is truly magnificent. It captures the authentic Austrian motif by virtue of the exterior of the structure itself, as well as the dress of many of the staff (the receptionists were wearing Dirndl dresses). The interior is what we found to be extraordinary. It was immaculately kept, very modern and sleek, with relaxed but suitable lighting.

The pool and spa were world class. We were there in early March, with snow still falling outside. The pool is an indoor/outdoor with a sliding glass door leading to the outside. One is able to swim outside with a perfect view of the mountains, in very warm comfortable water.

The spa portion featured multiple saunas and steamrooms (depending on temperature preference), and was simply flawless. Just as an FYI for non-Europeans, the Germans and Austrians are very liberal with spa attire. In fact not a single bathing suit was spotted in the 5 days we were there, for better or for worse.

It was hard to find much wrong with this hotel.. we are US travelers and a few things we noticed that were "different" from a US 5-star resort were:
-understated service (e.g. we arrived by car during normal hours and had to walk in to reception to request a bellhop.. all were very friendly but typically wouldn't help with much unless requested)
-stiff beds, mid-range thread-count sheets, and small thin pillows
-surprise charges: we were handed a newspaper every morning at breakfast, and there it was, at $4/day on our bill upon checkout
-shuttle to/from slopes.. It was pretty good for departures (left every 30 mins on the half hour, took 5-7 minutes to get to hill).. but for returns in the pm was less predictible. We ended up taking a taxi back which was much easier and was only 6 euros.

Overall, we'd go back in a heartbeat. We will remember this hotel forever.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Thank you for your ranking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

I visited Kitzbuehel with my wife in Feb of 2009. We drove from Munich and arrived late in the evening. Check in was efficient and we were shown to our room very quickly. The room was nicely furnished in a modern style with good amenities and a with lots of room. The style of the hotel is traditional with lots of modern touches. It properly balances the two . The hotel is not directly on the ski slope but the hotel has a frequent shuttle to the lifts. All and all its a great ski hotel in a very nice town.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank bobd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thank you for your ranking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

This was way above what I had expected. I was miffed that the White Horse Inn was closed, having enjoyed their level of service before, but this place - although VERY big by comparison - was faultless. The level of service could not have been bettered; the food was way above anything you would expect to find when the dreaded word 'buffet' is mentioned. Forget it. This food was exceptional. I believe the Spa was just as good -a lthough I was ill during our stay and could not use it . The doctor was found and a car provided without a murmur. The staff knew us by name everywhere we went. Go. Be spoiled. I was very impressed indeed - I thought the Bauer Palazzo in Venice would be hard to top but this place pushes it!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Duettist96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Tahnk you for your ranking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

we've just spent 9 days at the Grand SPA Resort A ROSA in
Kitzbuhel, Austria. Had we known how fabulous it was going to be we would have stayed longer. The hotel is new (opened Dec 2006) and offers sleek, modern 5* accomodation, great food and possibly the most enchanting service we've experienced outside Thailand!. The staff are faultlessly friendly, charming and helpful. nothing is too much trouble and we were beautifully looked after, especially in the spa which offers a range of excellent treatments. Be prepared to get your kit off in the mixed sauna & steam rooms. Everyone does and no-one cares what you look like. And don't miss the Hammam if you like being pampered for an hour with lots of soap and water.
Our two teenage sons (19 & 16) found plenty to do. Golf, tennis, nordic walking, bike rides, gym, ping pong billiards and lovely indoor and outdoor pools. There are restaurants and night clubs in Kitzbuhel (10 minute walk) if you feel the need. We didn't.
The views of the Alps are stunning and it all felt so blissfully peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

Tahnk you for your ranking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitzbuhel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.8 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
1.2 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#11 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
490 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Das Tirol
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Address: Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: $230 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kitzbühel - sophisticated charm, majestic scenery.Built in the style of a Tyrolean castle, the A-ROSA Kitzbühel perches on the sunny side of the valley, surrounded by the most beautiful 9-hole golf course in Austria. The views sweep over lush greens from the Wilder Kaiser region to the famous Streif. Kitzbühel is a year-round meeting place for athlets and sports enthusiasts in search of sublime nature and international flair paired with the authentic Tyrolean lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Kitzbuehel Hotel
Grand Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing