We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refined food, perfect service, great terrace view”

Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Kitzbuhel
Price range: $22 - $101
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurant "Kupferstube" in the Hotel Tennerhof ranks for decades among the best restaurants of the country. The outstanding creations of our kitchen boss and its team connect the natural taste of the best of the region with creative characteristics. We are proud to be recommende with toques from "Gault Millau" since 30 years. Our chef of cuisine is Stefan Lenz, he is COOK OF THE YEAR 2015! At the moment we are awarded with 17 points & 3 toques from Gault Millau!
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We've had 2 excellent breakfasts while we stayed in Tennerhof hotel. They serve a rich organic food buffet and can prepare a wide variations of eggs.

We tried it for dinner and decided to come back for a second dinner on the terrace that offers a beautiful view on the surrounding mountains. Service is flawless, staff super friendly and food refined. They offer a daily fresh menu but allow as well choices from the lunch menu. We particularly enjoyed : octopus salad, wiener schnitzel (baked and fried), duck breast and chanterelles pasta.

Thank Tanmouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback of our breakfast at the Tennerhof and also about your great feedback regarding the dinner in our gourmet restaurant Kupferstube.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our restaurant in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol.
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2017

We were at this restaurant during our stay in the hotel and we are already missing its outstanding food!
I`d say it was one of the best meals we`ve had!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kotyusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Kotyusya,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Gourmet Restaurant Kupferstube!
We are delighted that you took the time to review our restaurant in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our restaurant in Kitzbuehel!
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The food was truly excellent in every aspect from the presentation to the combination of flavors and of course taste, The ambiance of the restaurant is intimately charming and the atmosphere extremely welcoming. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly and made the whole experience unforgettable for all of us young and old!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Christos I,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Everything was delicious. We went with couple of friends and we sit in outside the view was good. Also the atmosphere was so good. The service was friendly and kind. They serve alot of things as a complimentary like starters and deserts and the food was really good. So i can easly suggest this place if you want to eat a good dinner and spend a joyfull night with some friends.

Thank arimanay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Arimanay,
Thank you so much for your feedback of the Relais & Châteaux - Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel, Kitzbühel and of our gourmetrestaurant "Kupferstube".
We are delighted that you took the time to review our restaurant in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcome you again maybe at the our gourmetrestaurant "Kupferstube"!
With kind regards
Family Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof Team
Also Kind regards from our Chef de Cuisine Stefan Lenz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

When I booked the hotel and even when we arrived I wasn't aware that they have Austria's chef of the year 2015!!!

Wow were we surprised!

Little irritating was that the menu had no prices. ..clearly an indication that we will have an expensive dinner.

Nevertheless, food was exceptional and defineteley in the "star" area. Service was competent and friendly we had a great time and would recommend to visit this restaurant.

Thank 429helgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennerhof_Hotel, Verkaufsleiter at Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Dear Helge,
Thank you so much for your feedback of our Gourmet Restaurant Kupferstube at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel.
We are delighted that you took the time to review our hotel and restaurant in such a positive manner. Your opinion is also encouraging to the whole staff, who will be very pleased that their hard work is positively recognized.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel on your next visit to Tirol

With kind regards
Familie Luigi von Pasquali with General Manager Martin Taumberger and the Tennerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube also viewed

 
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
 

Been to Gourmetrestaurant Kupferstube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing