We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing getaway...”
Review of Hotel Ludwig

Hotel Ludwig
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ludwig
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Reviewed December 30, 2011

thinking about our holiday in Kitzbühel, we definiteley have to point out that our stay at the Hotel Ludwig made our trip unique.
It is a beautiful property owned by Walter and Maria who offer as mentioned in previous reviews an outstanding service from arrival to departure.
The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel is in walking distance (about 5 minutes) to the centre and to the Hahnenkamm (about 3 minutes)
The breakfast buffet offers a big choice of local products, complimentary W-Lan in your room, the sauna as well as a ski room with heating for your boots are excellent features which make your stay just perfect. I would highly reccommend "Hotel Ludwig" and we can't wait for another trip to Kitz.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 17 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were a group of 8 that stayed with Walter at Ludwig in March. The hotel was excellent and 4 of the group stayed with one of Walter's apartments in town that was 2 minutes walk from the cable car and right in centre of the town. We would highly recommend the hotel and apartment. For location it cant be better and Walter was a great host letting us have shower etc after 2pm on the last day after skiing. Id also recommen Take 5 nightclub for some Eurotrash partying. Very late but great. Londoner, The Highway and Jimmy's all good too.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddypowers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2008

Recently stayed at the Hotel Ludwig. Good location close to the Hannenkam lift and not far from the centre. Very quiet. The hotel is basic but the beds are comfortable. We felt it was over priced for the standard of accommodation. Walter is helpful but a little inflexible. Be wary of his precious toaster! He will organise taxi's, reservations etc which is good but we weren't allowed to order take away or dry our clothes! The heating never seems to be on so after a wet days skiing its a little difficult to get dry! On the whole we had a pleasant trip but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lochlanluvshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

I have to agree with the previous reviews, Walter really does make your stay a pleasure. The hotel is in a nice quiet position just a few minutes stroll to the town centre and the Hannenkahm lift. The rooms are all nice and clean and decorated in the typical Austrian style. We enjoyed the breakfast which was self service with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

I booked this Hotel at the last minute, and I must agree with the other reviews that I have read. The owner, Walter went of his way to make our stay enjoyable. He was full of advice and even brought our key which we had forgotten to the pub when the apres ski went on a bit long. The hotel is close to the lift,train and village, 5 mins walk. I think that it would suit couples and families rather then big groups. The rooms are excellent, clean and bright. I travel a lot and do not write reviews, but in this instance I thought that Walter and his hotel deserved it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fussyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We booked the hotel at the last minute by phoning from a list of available properties received from the Tourist Office, and were pleasantly surprised.

The owner (Walter) went out of his way to be accomodating and was very knowledgeable about the local area, ski lifts, rentals etc. The hotel is well located, a short walk from the cable lift and the town centre.

Our room (suite) consisted of a double bedroom with an amazing amount of storage and a seperate living room with a 3rd bed for our teenage daughter. The rooms were nicely decorated, and included an immaculate bathroom with shower. Mountain views were amazing.

Hotel was dog friendly and accommodating og our Bernese Mountain Dog.

Breakfast was excellent, and the bar was cosy.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Triplalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2005

A small guest house within an easy walk to the Hannenkamm ski lift and down town. We visited off season in October, and were delighted with our room, but especially the welcome and "Gastfreundlichkeit" (hospitality) we received from the owner, Walter. He went out of his way to provide recommendations, directions, and background on the town and it's environs.
The bountiful breakfast was delicious.
Kitzbuehel is a beautiful town, and offers lots of mountain alternatives. Well worth a visit!

6  Thank hospitalityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#18 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#21 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#15 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ludwig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ludwig

Address: Marchfeldgasse 6, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Ludwig Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing