We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Visited/stayed in the Tieffenbrunner last week for the 15th time. We stayed there for 14 days and found,as heretofore,everything was to our satisfaction. A very welcoming hotel to visitors. Maria Brunner and her staff manage to keep standards very high. Would recommend this hotel to visitors of all ages.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony,cost a bit more but worth it for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 177Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    58
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
111
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Loved the hotel from the minute we checked in! Friendly and helpful reception staff, nothing too much trouble.. Fabulous rooms, much bigger than expected with lovely views towards the mountains.. the spa is included with a pool and lounger chairs to look over the views, plenty of fresh towels.. They have a nice and quiet pretty garden accessed from the rear entrance which was lovely to sit and read in. Thoroughly enjoyed the meals, plenty of choice on the buffet breakfast and choices for the evening meal. Restaurant staff very efficient and helpful if something unsuitable on the menu. hotel is right in the centre of the pretty old town and has many bars, restaurants, shops, supermarkets close by. There was a free brass band concert when we stayed which was very good and held in the street by the hotel. Also close to the 2 railway stations plus the cable cars for more fab views... Close to get to many other towns too. will be back again!

Room Tip: don't think they have any bad rooms! Rooms at the rear for mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panda60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had 5 perfect days at the Tiefenbrunner in early June. Maria the host is wonderful as are her team. Our rooms were lovely with mountain views and Mum and Dad got upgrade too. Breakfast is great - lots of fresh fruit and cereals as well as the cooked and continental options. We also ate at the hotel twice in the evenings - very good asparagus in season. The icecream sundaes are huge and delicious.
In terms of itinerary - we did one day going up to the Kitzbuhel Horn on the cable car and walked the remaining way to the top through the alpine flower meadow - very special. We also did a day trip up the Grossglockner road - great fun. Overall we had a very memorable trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FiMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This is the best I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Everything is excellent. The owners and staff welcome is outstanding and the service is superb. The breakfasts are always excellent and the menus for dinner are well thought out to give lots of choice. They are very tasty (especially the local specialities). The hotel is well situated for walking in the town, exploring the surrounding towns and villages and the mountains. The views from the amazingly large and well cared for bedrooms are spectacular especially from those with balconies. I thoroughly recommend the comfort and hostility at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is wonderful positioned in Kitzbuhel; good rooms, excellent food, and good spa and pool. Really top notch staff, who were particularly helpful when one of our party sustained a skiing injury. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I Stayed 9 nights with good breakfast buffet fresh fruit bacon eggs toast cereal juice coffee tea etc I felt I received good valve , great central location, hotel was friendly happy to help , clean quite everything I would expect in a good hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed for seven nights as part of a package holiday with Chrystal. The hotel was LOVELY. Excellent central location. Comfortable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, attentive staff who did their best to make you feel welcome. Lovely views. Excellent food and plenty of it although the hot choice at breakfast wasn't very hot. Didn't put us off though. Thoroughly enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool. We paid extra, £56 for the week, for a superior room which was well worth it as we had a balcony with lovely views over the Kitzbuhler Horn. What a sight to get up to in the morning. The beds were very firm but they did offer a covering on request to soften the mattress if you found your bed too hard. We didn't need to. It was so quiet and peaceful at night which was lovely. Although, if you have a room at the front of the hotel the nearby church bells do start ringing at 7am each morning. You wouldn't need to take your alarm clock. The only thing I did miss, was a kettle in the room to make an early morning cuppa.
All in all, we had a brilliant holiday. One of the best and the hotel played a large part in that. Everybody we spoke to during the week said how lovely everything was and yes I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room around the back. Beautiful views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#20 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jagerwirt Hotel
Jagerwirt Hotel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Property: Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing