We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gamshof(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aurach Hotel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$94
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seebichl Hotel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
$212
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
220
81
20
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
81
20
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth staykitzbuhler hornlarge bedkitzbuhel hornlovely hotelcentral locationoverlooking the main streetsteam roomchurch bellsspecial thanksweather forecastthe dining room staffhead waiterhalf board basislarge hotelhotel overlookingjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 326 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is wonderful positioned in Kitzbuhel; good rooms, excellent food, and good spa and pool. Really top notch staff, who were particularly helpful when one of our party sustained a skiing injury. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I Stayed 9 nights with good breakfast buffet fresh fruit bacon eggs toast cereal juice coffee tea etc I felt I received good valve , great central location, hotel was friendly happy to help , clean quite everything I would expect in a good hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed for seven nights as part of a package holiday with Chrystal. The hotel was LOVELY. Excellent central location. Comfortable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, attentive staff who did their best to make you feel welcome. Lovely views. Excellent food and plenty of it although the hot choice at breakfast wasn't very hot. Didn't put us off though. Thoroughly enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool. We paid extra, £56 for the week, for a superior room which was well worth it as we had a balcony with lovely views over the Kitzbuhler Horn. What a sight to get up to in the morning. The beds were very firm but they did offer a covering on request to soften the mattress if you found your bed too hard. We didn't need to. It was so quiet and peaceful at night which was lovely. Although, if you have a room at the front of the hotel the nearby church bells do start ringing at 7am each morning. You wouldn't need to take your alarm clock. The only thing I did miss, was a kettle in the room to make an early morning cuppa.
All in all, we had a brilliant holiday. One of the best and the hotel played a large part in that. Everybody we spoke to during the week said how lovely everything was and yes I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room around the back. Beautiful views and quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I can't say anything about the hotel, because I only stopped here for lunch. The service is okay, it's friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive, with different choices, for all budgets. We chose a pizza. What a disappointment, seemed to me it was a frozen pizza right out of the supermarket. Then again, it was not majorly expensive, € 7,40 per pizza, but still. We could not pay with a credit card. Only from € 40 they are accepted "because of the costs". I did not see a warning for this on the menu. It was only lunch, but if I had to choose a hotel in Kitzbühel, I would stay on the safe side and not book here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dutchfarmeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are proud of the reputation of the Goldene Gams as offering home cooked cuisine featuring local and seasonal specialities, we try to cater for a variety of tastes and to that end offer pizzas - which are indeed the only items that are bought in. Not having a pizza oven we cannot compete with the many good Pizza Restaurants in Kitzbühel but everything else on offer is home cooked making it a popular place to eat amongst our many regular guests both local and visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

There was a short city break to a chance to catch last skiing. Good location and tasty food. Wellness area enjoyable as for adults so for children. Ski bus is nearby, but even ski lift is in walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Room was with view to the mountain, it was quiet and picturesque
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews