We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Basra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel is wonderful positioned in Kitzbuhel; good rooms, excellent food, and good spa and pool. Really top notch staff, who were particularly helpful when one of our party sustained a skiing injury. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    67
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
126
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I Stayed 9 nights with good breakfast buffet fresh fruit bacon eggs toast cereal juice coffee tea etc I felt I received good valve , great central location, hotel was friendly happy to help , clean quite everything I would expect in a good hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently stayed for seven nights as part of a package holiday with Chrystal. The hotel was LOVELY. Excellent central location. Comfortable throughout. Spotlessly clean. Friendly, attentive staff who did their best to make you feel welcome. Lovely views. Excellent food and plenty of it although the hot choice at breakfast wasn't very hot. Didn't put us off though. Thoroughly enjoyed a swim in the hotel pool. We paid extra, £56 for the week, for a superior room which was well worth it as we had a balcony with lovely views over the Kitzbuhler Horn. What a sight to get up to in the morning. The beds were very firm but they did offer a covering on request to soften the mattress if you found your bed too hard. We didn't need to. It was so quiet and peaceful at night which was lovely. Although, if you have a room at the front of the hotel the nearby church bells do start ringing at 7am each morning. You wouldn't need to take your alarm clock. The only thing I did miss, was a kettle in the room to make an early morning cuppa.
All in all, we had a brilliant holiday. One of the best and the hotel played a large part in that. Everybody we spoke to during the week said how lovely everything was and yes I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a superior room around the back. Beautiful views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I can't say anything about the hotel, because I only stopped here for lunch. The service is okay, it's friendly and attentive. The menu is extensive, with different choices, for all budgets. We chose a pizza. What a disappointment, seemed to me it was a frozen pizza right out of the supermarket. Then again, it was not majorly expensive, € 7,40 per pizza, but still. We could not pay with a credit card. Only from € 40 they are accepted "because of the costs". I did not see a warning for this on the menu. It was only lunch, but if I had to choose a hotel in Kitzbühel, I would stay on the safe side and not book here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchfarmeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are proud of the reputation of the Goldene Gams as offering home cooked cuisine featuring local and seasonal specialities, we try to cater for a variety of tastes and to that end offer pizzas - which are indeed the only items that are bought in. Not having a pizza oven we cannot compete with the many good Pizza Restaurants in Kitzbühel but everything else on offer is home cooked making it a popular place to eat amongst our many regular guests both local and visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

There was a short city break to a chance to catch last skiing. Good location and tasty food. Wellness area enjoyable as for adults so for children. Ski bus is nearby, but even ski lift is in walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Room was with view to the mountain, it was quiet and picturesque
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Level Contributor
380 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very good austrian 4* hotel in the heart of Kitzbuhl. Only a few minutes to the lift walking in ski shoes or take a skibus 20m from entrance. Good service, very good food and plates was really perfect. 3 saunas, small swimming pool and hotel bar helped us a lot in terms of finding relaxing moments after skiing. The fairy-tales city of Kitzbuhl offers a lot of fun. Good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A lovely friendly family run hotel in the centre of Kitzbuhel only 10 minutes from the Hahnenkahm gondola. We stayed for 6 nights with Inghams and had a week in the sun with varied snow conditions.
Our bedroom no 317 had two windows with lovely views up the mountain and along the Main Street in Kitzbuhel. It was a superior double. I think we were upgraded! I had a birthday whilst at the hotel.
The spa area was great with a lovely pool , saunas and steam room and it was never busy. The bar is a missed opportunity. Difficult to get a drink inside. Not always warm enough to drink outside but so glad it was a non smoking hotel.
Wifi service was lovely to have but we had to log in every day! Irritating!
The food is excellent and there was plenty of it and they dealt very well with my gluten free requests. Breakfasts- Scrambled egg was a little over cooked so could be improved. Crispy bacon was amazing! The five course dinners were varied and beautifully presented.
We would be very happy to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjudymwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#14 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Property: Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing