We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I would recommend this hotel and go again. Great central location and people.

I was on a 4 night ski trip with 30 people and they really looked after us.

Very clean spacious rooms. Didn't use pool and sauna so can't comment on them.

Ate from an extensive breakfast selection with hot and cold offerings. Dinner was excellent too with a varied selection on offer.

The hotel is very quiet although it was full, there never seemed to be many people around.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank redrowver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Tiefenbrunner Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 302 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Tiffenbrunner is an especially fantastic hotel, with wonderful and attentive staff and charming and welcoming owners . Highest standard of accomodation , dinning and decor ....and now all non smoking.
As regular vsitors to Kitzbhule in the winter season, we are fortunate to stay in this very lovely hotel, right within the pedestrian precinct and with easy access to ski lifts.
SimplyUtopia
Family Fabig

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buster F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed here on a package with Crystal holidays having been to Kitzbuhel many times for day trips thought we would try a 10 night stay you dont always look at hotels when on day trips but I knew it was in the centre of town right on the pedestrian precinct, a very large hotel with the bulk of people staying are English with either crystal or inghams and unlike a lot of hotels we have been to in Austria everybody sits together here some hotels we have stayed at seperate inghams guests in a seperate dining room dont know why really, the food was excellent 5 courses every night really hote d cuisine if there was something you did not like on the menu they were only to happy to make you something else, the ambience of the hotel was really welcoming with an old stlye reading room on the first floor away from the hustle and bustle if thats what you want, the staff from the waiters and waitresses to the ever changing receptionists were always helpful and had a smile on there faces, the girls on reception always dressed in drindl dresses and looked gorgeous, we were lucky with the weather and were able to sit outside at night, Gordon was on 5 nights and was always on hand to look after us, we upgraded to a superior room as in the brochure it says small room in eaves I am glad we did all the balcony rooms are on the back of the hotel overlooking the kitzbuheler horn and overlooks the garden. at the rear of the hotel also is the bus stop which will take you anywhere in the area.the only down side that it does not have a lounge area to sit in for a drink after you had your evening walk as with a lot of Austrian hotels you have to sit in the small dining rooms, there is a small bar but only with bar stools they are really geared up for the ski season in that respect, we met up with a couple staying at the eidelweiss hotel and there lounge area to sit in was really welcoming.

Room Tip: go for a supierior room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Lovely hotel, right in the centre of Kitzbuhel. Staff were really friendly and rooms were very large with sofas and tables and chairs. Food was good.We had a package from Ingrams that was brilliant value for money. Kitzbuhel is a great place to be based as there is good access to the mountains and also its a short walk to the train stations. It is a beautiful town if rather expensive. The only thing we would have liked is tea and coffee facilities in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have never been to Austria for a holiday and originally booked a week in Westendorf with Ingrams but fortunately they were double booked and we were offered the Tiefenbrunner. We are so pleased that happened because we really enjoyed our stay in this Hotel and in Kitzbuhel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the buffet breakfast was plentiful, the 5 course evening dinners were excellent, the room we had was large and comfortable with great views over the Kitzbuhel Horn. The spa facilities were very good and we looked forward to a swim and sauna after a days walking in the mountains. The location is right in the heart of the town for easy access to the bars and restaurant's and walking distance to both cable cars. If you want mountain walks and fantastic scenery and to stay in a great hotel with great food then I cannot recommend this enough. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therustler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked a last minute week at the Tiefenbrunner with Crystal. The holiday details told us there would be no excursions running and the weather forecast looked bad; not the best of starts!
Our room was larger than places we have lived!
The swimming pool and spa complex were a brilliant place to relax at the end of a walking day - very clean and well maintained.
The staff in the restaurant were welcoming and efficient.
Mira, our maid, was very friendly and very cheerful.
The Crystal reps were very good and knowledgeable.
Whilst the weather wasn't great, we didn't get wet and the clouds actually made for more dramatic scenery.
Breakfast buffet was very fresh with plenty of choice and variety.
Five (yes five!) course dinners each evening were very good, plenty of variety and sufficient choice.
Didn't need lunch!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel have the better views up the Kitzbuehelerhorn, balconies and are quie...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatureChaletGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I cannot think of any moment in my two week stay when this hotel dissapointed me. From start to finish all the staff were all extrememly friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

The room we had was a superiour room and was spacious, cleaned regularly and one thing I particularly liked was the radio in the shower. I've never been anywhere with a radio in the bathroom before so it was a novelty.

I used the pool most days in the second week, it was quite cool but that was probably benefical for me as it forced me to keep moving. I didn't use the steam room / sauna but the people on the next table did regularly and said it was good. I don't do the stripping off in public thing.

Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice including bacon, sausage, scrambled and boiled egg with lots of different breads, cheese, meat, fruit, yohurt (which I love out there) with about 8 different sorts of cereals at least. Coffee / tea was plentiful.

Evening meals were also excellent, you made your choices at breakfast and it was often a race to see who could pick up the menu first to look at our options. I often skipped a course or two and was still more than satisfied with what I had eaten. The soups in particular were lovely and a large salad buffet where you helped yourself. Meal times were something to look forward too when you had been out walking most of the day. The friendly staff made it particularly enjoyable.

In the second week I had a slightly lazier time and quite often in an afternoon I went into the hotel garden to read, listen to music and on a few occassions fell asleep whilst relaxing on the sun loungers. It was very peaceful watching the wildlife, birds, dragonflies going about their business.

The hotel was ideally placed close to the centre of town and about halfway inbetween to two cable cars. Our room was on the main street side of the hotel and it could be noisy in the evening, although this wasn't a problem with the window closed. It was also very close to the church and boy do they like their bells. Didn't bother us too much as we were always up around 7.00am which is when they start (go on for what seems about 15 minutes) and as my alarm clock was playing up on occassion it was quite helpful. Apparently they couldn't be heard as much from the back of the hotel.

Definitely a hotel I would go back to as would my parents who visited in June of this year. The staff were especially helpful and kind to my mum after my dad had an accident which hospitalized him in the second week of their stay and I am extremely grateful to them.

Room Tip: If you are a late riser and light sleeper you might want to see if there is a room at the back of th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiefenbrunner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: $175 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing