We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“two average nights in Kitzbuhel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seebichl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seebichl Hotel
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“two average nights in Kitzbuhel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Rooms are very good. everything is clean, Food is average. the only thing that can be said is that the place misses something that gives it that extra. i was the tird time in Kitzbuhel for me. If asked would i go back, i would say yes for a very short stay but not for a whole week.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungenaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seebichl, Geschäftsführer at Seebichl Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear hungenaer,

thank you for your notes.
It is always important for us to hear what is good and waht could be better.
We are happy that you appreciated our rooms and the hotel overall. The fact that you judge our kitchen just as "average" is avery important hint for us, especially because we are very well known for our fresh- home- and handmade food from local products. We will dicuss your experiences with our kitchen team. We hope to get the taste you like, so that everything is ready for your next time.

Thank you and friendly regards from Kitzbühel

Sebastian Witzmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were here three nights and had a wonderful stay. It is a 20 minute walk into the center of Kitzbuhel and a short walk to the Swartzee where you will find a cafe on the lake to have a beer, dinner or ice cream. Our room was quite spacious and we did hesitate when booking one of the "older" rooms. It was just fine. The other reviews confirm our thoughts(except the one negative review from winter of 2011). We only ate breakfast here and it was wonderful. Farm fresh selections each day. Comfortable beds. Three English TV channels and a modern TV by US standards! The bath set up was a bit different with the toilet being across from a separate room with shower and sink. We were welcomed to our room with a handwritten note along with an apple and chocolate on each nightstand.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlooked the Swartzee above the restaurant terrace. It was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wonderful location, family run hotel, marvellous room, walk in wardrobe, wet room, comfy bed, nice decor all in wood. In the country by a small lake. Nice terrace to eat out on. Comfy chair area for drinks and coffee. Couldn't fault it and I am very fussy.

Room Tip: Get up graded because the expensive rooms have a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkletoes400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This traditional Austrian hotel is a delight. The family and staff are welcoming and helpful. We took half board and enjoyed our meals. Our room was not huge but had good storage for a 4 night stay. We had a balcony with a nice view of the garden and the mountains----when it wasn't raining.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the east and west sides of the hotel and enjoyed both. There is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A small, traditional, cosy and friendly hotel. Rooms were super-clean and a good size. The family were really welcoming and it represented fantastic value for Kitzbuhel.

Kitzbuhel is a fairly spread-out town and this Hotel is not in the centre, but there are heaps of taxis day and night and the hotel will drive you to the ski-shop, lifts etc for no charge.

What makes Austria the best place for skiing (in my view) is that range of family-run hotels. They really care what you think and most of the large resorts like this have something to suit every budget.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Gorgeous. So comfortable.
We spent our anniversary here and had a beautiful welcome message in our room on arrival.
They put on the most delicious afternoon snacks in the lobby at random for guests.
Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We've just had a week half board towards the end of the Summer season, and what a real gem this hotel is, Situated within a 2 minute walk of the lake, and 5 mins from a train station it is a classic Austrian Chalet style, with large rooms, plenty of wood everywhere, and a selection of bars, terraces, restaurants and breakfast rooms. The Family and staff couldn't be more helpful, and the food was excellent, with continental breakfasts, and robust dinners. No flies, smoke smells or low beds(!) for any of us, so not sure where other reviewers stayed.
The only issue is that the Hotel is on the edge of Kitzbuhel, so it is a gentle 30-40 min walk into the town centre along lit streets, but the Hotel has bikes available or use the hotel minibus that can take you into town in the morning, and back for Tea time, and in the Winter will no doubt take you to the lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 at the front, overlookiing the Kitzbuheler Horn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weluvlakegarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
#18 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
#33 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#17 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vordergrub
Hotel Vordergrub
#24 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
#15 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
0.8 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seebichl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seebichl Hotel

Property: Seebichl Hotel
Address: Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seebichl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Seebichl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seebichl Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing