We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seebichl Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seebichl Hotel
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This traditional Austrian hotel is a delight. The family and staff are welcoming and helpful. We took half board and enjoyed our meals. Our room was not huge but had good storage for a 4 night stay. We had a balcony with a nice view of the garden and the mountains----when it wasn't raining.

Room Tip: We've stayed on both the east and west sides of the hotel and enjoyed both. There is an elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    13
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

A small, traditional, cosy and friendly hotel. Rooms were super-clean and a good size. The family were really welcoming and it represented fantastic value for Kitzbuhel.

Kitzbuhel is a fairly spread-out town and this Hotel is not in the centre, but there are heaps of taxis day and night and the hotel will drive you to the ski-shop, lifts etc for no charge.

What makes Austria the best place for skiing (in my view) is that range of family-run hotels. They really care what you think and most of the large resorts like this have something to suit every budget.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Gorgeous. So comfortable.
We spent our anniversary here and had a beautiful welcome message in our room on arrival.
They put on the most delicious afternoon snacks in the lobby at random for guests.
Highly recommend. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We've just had a week half board towards the end of the Summer season, and what a real gem this hotel is, Situated within a 2 minute walk of the lake, and 5 mins from a train station it is a classic Austrian Chalet style, with large rooms, plenty of wood everywhere, and a selection of bars, terraces, restaurants and breakfast rooms. The Family and staff couldn't be more helpful, and the food was excellent, with continental breakfasts, and robust dinners. No flies, smoke smells or low beds(!) for any of us, so not sure where other reviewers stayed.
The only issue is that the Hotel is on the edge of Kitzbuhel, so it is a gentle 30-40 min walk into the town centre along lit streets, but the Hotel has bikes available or use the hotel minibus that can take you into town in the morning, and back for Tea time, and in the Winter will no doubt take you to the lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 at the front, overlookiing the Kitzbuheler Horn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weluvlakegarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Couldnt stay more than a night, due to the smell of the room! (previous guest smoked inside). The only "solution" they could give is to open the windows the whole day & after returning from snowboarding it was more cold inside the room than outside. Unbelievable! And when I decided to leave, they charged me 200EUR for one night, while screaming to me that there is no other solution... Never again!
P.S.: the funny thing is I chose a family business in order to get a more personal treatment!

In general the value for money, after having a closer look into the rooms is below zero!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrispan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Didn't stay at this hotel but had lunch on the terrace on a couple of days. On both days the staff (not the same ones) were extremely helpful and the food was excellent. Its in a wonderfully quiet area with a view of Schwarzsee. The inside of the hotel looked very comfortable also. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevandjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed for 10 nights at the beginning of June and whilst we couldn't agree more about the delightful and helpful staff (thank you Marcus and Julia), our meal times were a nightmare due to flies in the dining room. It was nigh on impossible to eat without swatting flies off our food and off our fingers. I appreciate that the hotel was next to a farm and fields were being mown, but this problem should have been addressed before guests were allowed into the dining room. I can imagine that the hotel would be delightful in winter, but early June is not ideal.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_by_night_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vordergrub
Hotel Vordergrub
#22 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
#33 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
#24 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#17 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#19 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gasthof Hechenmoos
Gasthof Hechenmoos
#28 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seebichl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seebichl Hotel

Property: Seebichl Hotel
Address: Seebichlweg 37, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Seebichl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Seebichl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seebichl Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing