We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have stayed at several hotels in Kitzbuhel over the last 8 years but in March this year we stayed at the Jagerwirt for the first time and we have to say we don't know why we didn't stay there before. When you arrive the staff at reception make you feel they've been waiting for you. It must be the friendliest most welcoming hotel in Kitzbuhel, the restaurant staff can't do enough for you, the food is just great (4 or 5 courses every evening and you want to eat them all). We got a lovely room with stunning views of the Hahnenkham. The hotel decor is traditional Austrian, very warm and homely, and it has a lovely lounge with big cosy armchairs,
great to sink into after a hard days' skiing.
We could not fault this hotel in any way. We would recommend it as the first choice for anyone going to Kitzbuhel. We are looking forward to returning to the Jagerwirt.

K and B, from Dublin

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest "Kevin C"

After reading your lovely feedback, we just can say thank you
and how much it means to us.
We are also very happy that we could help, enjoying
your holiday, as good as possible with our friendliness
and the good food.
We are pleased to hear that you would recommend
our house anytime.
Hopefully we can welcome you next year again!
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    109
    44
    16
    3
See reviews for
106
176
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week(22nd onwards) - everything about the hotel is great! I work in the trade and couldn't fault the staff, rooms and overall feel of place!

From
Arrival out bags were taken from us and placed in lobby, then into room. Breakfast and dinner has more than enough food on offer each night after a big days snowboarding and the hotel bar stays open as late as you want! The sports bar next door (owned by them) is also definitely worth a visit and a few beers!

The location is perfect, a 10minute up hill walk is perfect as a muscle warm up and has a spar halfway to grab some water and anything else you need! Use the lockers up there to store your stuff and you'll find the walk in morning a lot easier :)

All the staff were lovely each morning and nothing was ever too much trouble for them! Make sure and give them a big tip when you are leaving!!

The rooms are lovely, nothing too over the top but loads of space and great views ( we were in room 482 and the view of mountain was epic)

We went with crystal ski, and although I'm not overly impressed with the service they provided as a ski/snowboard holiday rep service i really can't fault the Jagerwirt! The owners even treated us to a glass of bubbly-top bloke!

We will 100% return to kitzbuhel and won't look anywhere else when booking a hotel here - amazing value for money and worthy of a 5star review!

Thanks for making the week so special!

Chris & Katie

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest "ChrisSymods"

Thank you very much for your hearty feedback.
We are very glad that you had an enjoyable holiday in our house.
It was also a pleasure for us that you celebrated
your special day in the Jägerwirt.
We look very much forward to your next visit
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Whenever we plan on skiing in Kitzbuhel there is only one place we will ever stay and that's The Jagerwirt.
We have been skiing in Kitzbuhel for several years now and we have stayed at some of the other 4/5* hotels in the town and this is by far my favourite.
Whilst it's decorated as a traditional style hunters lodge, it is complete with a modern spa, bar, evening entertainment and Sigi's - the infamous sports bar which has a great atmosphere for apres ski and rather impressive food challenges.
Location has never been a problem for us, with the Hahnenkamm a 10 min walk away and a shuttle service to other mountains outside the front door!
The family who own and run the hotel, along with their dedicated staff are incredibly friendly and make you feel like you are part of the family from the minute you arrive.
I must give the attentive and charming restuarant staff and the food a special mention. Great service and 5 courses every evening of fantatsic food is just what you need after a hard days skiiing!
Can't wait to come back, see you soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbsCox8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest "AbsCox8"
Thank you so much for your warm-hearted feedback.
It makes us very happy to hear that you had a very nice
and relaxing holiday in the Jägerwirt
and hopefully we will welcome you again.
See you soon!
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been to the Jagerwirt as a family for a number of years and have also tried other hotels in the resort. When we go back to the jagerwirt it is like coming home. The staff are extremely friendly and always pleased to serve you. The facilities are fabulous and the food is 1st class with five courses every night. This year we went back after a gap of 3 years and was pleased to see the same faces as ever( a sure sign of a good hotel). Alex the owner always makes everybody welcome and can usually be found around the hotel( bar) if you need anything. The hotel offers great value for money in possibly the best ski resort. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and have in fact sent a number of friends here who all loved it. Don't ever change Jagerwirt you have it cracked!!

Room Tip: Ask for hannenkham suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest "Alyson f",
Thank you very much for your nice words "like coming home"
and that you recommend the Jägerwirt to your friends.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and you were
satisfied with our service and team like before.
Looking forward to your next booking in our house
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

What a brilliant hotel I stayed for a week early March with 2 very good friends visiting and skiing with my skiinstructor son great skiing and great welcome every evening from the excellent staff who could not do enough for all the guests ,meals are great and the general atmosphere of the hotel is great cant thank all the staff enough for an excellent experience ,will be back next year .Vielen Danke....... Siegfried ( Sid ) Meredith Newtownards Northern Ireland

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siegfried M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Meredith,
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback
and words of praise about our team.
We are very glad that you had a good time in the Jägerwirt
and that you will visit us again next year.
Nice greetings to Northern Ireland
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel staff here are really welcoming and friendly. The service is excellent. Our room was really big compared with previous ski holidays (363) room number. The hahnenkamm gondola is 15 min walk maybe 10 with no ski boots on. Bus stop across the road. Food is good, although a little salty at times.
Cannot believe some people who have made negative reviews regarding the 4 star rating. If you compare the price of this hotel compared to other European resorts this really is good value. I guess people just like to moan!
I would return to this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenelopePits2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest "Penelope P",
we are very pleased that you let us have your positive impressions
after your stay at the Jägerwirt.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our house
and look very much forward to welcome you again
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is just what you need when skiing. Clean, warm reasonably comfortable with lots of hot water to soak away the pains. Couple this with good and plentiful food, friendly helpful staff and you have a winner.

The rooms are spacious and have lots of storage space with clean comfortable beds. the bathroom had a bath with over shower. The rooms are a little old fashioned but I understand that rooms are being refurbished.

A couple of little issues we had we dealt with immediately by the staff without fuss which great. Dietary requirements were remembered by the restaurant team and this was greatly appreciated by my wife. Hats off to all the staff in the hotel, you made us very welcome, thank you.

An added bonus is the sports bar that is in the hotel building but run independently, good food at a reasonable price. A wors of warning, do not get carried away by the Jagermeister shots!!

All in all a very good hotel with quality at a budget price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter180460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear guest "Globetrotter180460"
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback.
We were very delighted that you praised
the 3 for us most important things:
Cleanliness, friendliness and the good food.
(Also nice to hear that you had a good time in the Sigi's)
Looking forward to welcome you again
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.1 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#14 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Property: Jagerwirt Hotel
Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing