We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and staff”
Review of Jagerwirt Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jagerwirt Hotel
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel staff here are really welcoming and friendly. The service is excellent. Our room was really big compared with previous ski holidays (363) room number. The hahnenkamm gondola is 15 min walk maybe 10 with no ski boots on. Bus stop across the road. Food is good, although a little salty at times.
Cannot believe some people who have made negative reviews regarding the 4 star rating. If you compare the price of this hotel compared to other European resorts this really is good value. I guess people just like to moan!
I would return to this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenelopePits2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest "Penelope P",
we are very pleased that you let us have your positive impressions
after your stay at the Jägerwirt.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday in our house
and look very much forward to welcome you again
Fam. Bartenstein and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 458 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is just what you need when skiing. Clean, warm reasonably comfortable with lots of hot water to soak away the pains. Couple this with good and plentiful food, friendly helpful staff and you have a winner.

The rooms are spacious and have lots of storage space with clean comfortable beds. the bathroom had a bath with over shower. The rooms are a little old fashioned but I understand that rooms are being refurbished.

A couple of little issues we had we dealt with immediately by the staff without fuss which great. Dietary requirements were remembered by the restaurant team and this was greatly appreciated by my wife. Hats off to all the staff in the hotel, you made us very welcome, thank you.

An added bonus is the sports bar that is in the hotel building but run independently, good food at a reasonable price. A wors of warning, do not get carried away by the Jagermeister shots!!

All in all a very good hotel with quality at a budget price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter180460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest "Globetrotter180460"
Thank you so much for your very nice feedback.
We were very delighted that you praised
the 3 for us most important things:
Cleanliness, friendliness and the good food.
(Also nice to hear that you had a good time in the Sigi's)
Looking forward to welcome you again
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here at the end of February, for a ski holiday. Big bedrooms, plentiful breakfast and a fantastic evening meal. Service is excellent.
5 min walk to the ski bus. Bar prices are reasonable in the hotel and on the slopes.
Plenty of slope side restaurants all reasonably priced.
Shopping is not for the faint hearted, shops are high end with high prices.....not a tat shop in sight.
Can't fault this hotel, we would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Alyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest "Alyson f"
Thank you very much that you have taken the time
to write us your feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house
and look forward to your next visit.
Fam. Bartenstein and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the last week in February. It was a great hotel with everything we needed. The double rooms are actually more like a suite with a separate bedroom and lounge with balcony. The bathroom also has a bath which was essential after a long days skiing. The dinner was a 5 course affair and was all good Austrian food. Drinks in the hotel restaurant and bar were reasonably priced too. The whole place was immaculate and the staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating. It's about a 10min walk to the main skiing gondola or the ski bus stop is outside. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you Jagerwirt!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 46countriestodate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest "46countriestodate"
Thank you that you stayed in the Jägerwirt for your ski holiday.
We are very pleased that you had a nice relaxing holiday in the Jägerwirt
and that you would recommend our house anytime.
We look forward to your next visit.
Fam. Bartenstein and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Jagerwirt as part of a Crystal Ski package as a group of 6 (4 adults & 2 teenagers.) Lovely warm and welcoming staff. We had 3 adjacent double rooms; well appointed & large, with ample storage space, linked balconies, baths with shower over (never-ending hot water!) and large TV's. The only thing missing are tea and coffee making facilities - bring a travel kettle!
The food was great - 5 course dinners (Starter, soup, salad, main, pud/cheeseboard) and buffet breakfast with hot and continental choices.
There is a large heated ski/boot room, although we chose to get lockers at the base of the cable car to save us carrying the equipment the 10-15 mins to the hotel.
Lovely pool area (although, yes, the water was way too cold for some in our party!) with loungers around, and nice sauna. We liked the cosy bar area, the location is good, overall -highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ticobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest "Ticobaby,
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback.
It is very important for us to hear that you liked your rooms
and that you were satisfied with our staff.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed the meals.
Looking forward to welcome you again
we remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We got back on Saturday from a week at the Jagerwirt. Everything was great: staff friendly and helpful, the food lovely and the location convenient. Unlike many ski hotels I'd been in, the pool opened at 7 am which meant a nice swim before breakfast and without all the kids splashing around.

Kitzbuhl was great for skiing and snowboarding - everything nicely organised, safe and clean; no big lift queues even though it was half term.

We went with crystal and having had disappointing ski hire through them in the past decided to do our own thing - got some great skis from Ski Rent Michael, and at a slightly cheaper price than Crystal. So each morning we walked 10 mins through town to Michael's, picked up the skis then a few minutes up to the main lift. A much better option, which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murphy-du-Monde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guest "Murphy-du-Monde",

Thank you for your very nice feedback and that you enjoyed your holiday.

It is very important for us to receive comments
from our guests because they help us
to update our service constantly.

We look forward to welcome you in the Jägerwirt again
and remain with kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just got back from a week at the Jagerwirt. Stayed here 3 years ago with a group of 20 and had a fabulous time, so it had a lot to live up to for our party of 12. The hotel is one of the friendliest and welcoming hotels I have ever stayed at, they cannot do enough for you. Nearly all of the staff were the same as our previous trip which is surely a sign that it is a good place to work as well as to stay. We were 3 family groups with teenagers and there is plenty going on in both the hotel and the excellent Sports Bar next door to keep us all happy and entertained. The rooms and communal areas are well maintained and clean and the food always piping hot and tasty. Had a great time and will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMHM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel J, Leiter Front Office at Jagerwirt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear guest "SMHM1",

Thank you for your very nice feedback,
we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
in our house
and look forward to your next visit.
With kind regards
Fam. Bartenstein & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.3 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#21 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagerwirt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagerwirt Hotel

Address: Jochberger Strasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: $237 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jagerwirt Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jagerwirt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jagerwirt Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing