We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced 2* service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced 2* service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have spent 5 days at this newly renovated hotel over New Years Eve. The location is not the best a little out of town by the train station but there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel as well as a bus stop. The hotel itself is very nicely designed and has an excellent spa and well equipped gym.

For the entire duration of our stay we have not had a room card and had to wait at the reception to be escorted to our room because the hotel forgot to order the cards! (for the busiest period in their calendar 27 Dec – 1 Jan)

The breakfast buffet was mediocre but the evening meal was very poor quality, water wasn’t included in our half pension and the staff were rather uncoordinated not knowing which table has been served yet bringing the same meal several times or not serving us at all.

Despite the staff being very friendly and you could see really trying they were inexperienced and not able to deliver a 4 star service due to the strains placed on them by the poor management. Our attempts to speak with senior management were met with contempt and in the case of the owner even being told that if it is to speak he is not interested in listening and walking off.

Would not recommend this hotel, it is not a good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank effra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    84
    24
    19
    13
See reviews for
39
158
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pesaro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spend 3 days in kitzbuhel at the Q! resort hotel. We'd like to give  our negative and positive comments to the next guests. The generl atmosphere was very nice and glamour, but.....If you choose "Half pension" you have to know that half pension doesn't include water, that means you have to pay extra ( €4,90 a bottle )  even if you don't use to drink wine! This is unacceptable considering the rate You pay!!!!
The meal was not so good as you attend from a 4stars hotel!! You can't have cappuccino, caffè espresso and any kind of croissantes and cakes for breakfast!!!You have only bred, jam, yogurt etc. and the english breakfast .
The room was nice but the bathroom was very small; even the sink was micro.
The waitresses are very young, that means very kind but a little bit inexperienced!! Positive that everybody can speak english!!
We're sorry but we don't recommend this hotel as a 4 stars hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
374 reviews
358 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 623 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just newly renovated and branded as part of the small Q! design hotel chain.

Difficult to describe the outcome:

* cozy contemporary design (e.g. in lobby bar) mixed with rather bland areas (rooms, restaurant)

* young, interesting, hip crowd mixed with average tour groups

* mostly very friendly staff but the new owner is rather on the impersonal side

* food is buffet style, for hotel guests only, and definitely not yet good enough

* biggest handicap is the location at the train station, far from where the action is, however good parking possibilities

* (didn't visit the spa)

Overall, I would prefer the Q! Resort over its nearest local competitor, the Arosa Hotel, but the quality of Kitzbühel in general and its hotels in particular still leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Astoria Kitzbuehel as the final part of a 4-centre holiday.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the river and with the mountains also visible in the distance when the cloud cover cleared.
Our stay was half-board and breakfast and the evening meal was always excellent.
The under-used spa was very welcome to ease tired muscles following a full day hiking in the mountains.
The position of the hotel is very good, being the first building that you see upon arriving at the railway station and located within easy walking distance of both the town centre and cable cars for the mountains.
We were also quite glad that the hotel was away from the centre of the town since the Harley Davidson motorbike weekend was on at the time and some other visitors who were staying in the centre of town found this event a little noisy.
Overall and excellent hotel with very helpful staff. If we were to visit the region again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Astoria again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sackbut58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was the fourth and final stage of a 4 centre tour of Austria. The hotel is excellent - location is close to the rain and bus stations and an easy walk along the river to the town centre. It is quiet, pleasant and well furnished and designed. The staff were all helpful, friendly and happy with a special mention of Tony in the restaurant who looked after us very well and almost understood our dry sense of humour. The room was a newly refurbished one in an new wing and was splendid - spacious, comfortable, well decorated and with a balcony that overlooked the river. It was clean and the bathroom modern and lovely. The breakfast was plentiful and the evening meals (we had half board) of a very high quality - 4 courses plus cheese and always a minimum of a choice from three main courses each evening. The dining room was good. The gym was well equipped with modern Technogym kit and the hotel was close to finishing a swimming pond in the grounds. The bar was comfortable. I am considering visiting Kitzbuehel again and would not hesitate to stay here again. It is also a reasonable walk away from the two main cable cars that can take you up into the hills and some spectacular views.

Room Tip: Go for a newly refurbished one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of an Inghams tour of Austria and wished we could have stayed longer... we would love to return!

The hotel is in a convenient location opposite the station (although we were not disturbed by any train noise). The staff were very friendly and the customer service was excellent. A welcome glass of bubbly on arrival was much appreciated!

We had a beautiful room, which was very modern & stylish and had two balconies!

The food, especially breakfast, was very good. Although there wasn't a great choice for vegetarians at evening meal.

The hotel would benefit from a swimming pool, but we did notice building work in the grounds so an outdoor pool may be on its way soon?

Room Tip: We had a room with two balconies, one overlooking the river, which was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel is between the railway station and the river. Our bedroom was a large corner room. Yet at night with the doors closed we could hear neither. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of the mountain when it was not in cloud the reception staff were very helpful and friendly The gym was very well equipped with an attentive trainer. The food was very good but nouveau cuisine father than Austrian . The restaurant had an international feel to iit. We could have been anywhere in the world. The food was good but the portions could be bigger especially after a long days hiking. The choice at breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. We had one and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.4 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.0 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#19 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
2.4 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#8 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel

Property: Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Address: Bahnhofplatz 1, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria (Formerly Astoria Kitzbuehel)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#13 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-owned Q! Resort Health & Spa is the first certified organic health resort in Kitzbuhel. In the restaurant, guests have the option to choose between a gourmet menu, a vegetarian or a vegan menu All menus are prepared by using local and organic products, especially for people who are allergic to certain ingredients. In addition to basefasting the Q! Resort Health & Spa stands for healthy nutrition and holistic, conscious living. Experience the daily changing body program - yoga, meditation, belly training, Pilates etc.- With trained therapists, who will accompany that the guests will find the journey to themselves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Kitzbuehel Kitzbühel
Astoria Kitzbuehel Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing