We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for skiing Jochberg and Kitzbuhel”
Review of Aurach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location for skiing Jochberg and Kitzbuhel”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Quietest ski hotel I have ever stayed at! The walls are not paper thin and I heard little road noise despite having a room at the front of the hotel. There were three of us in one room and the beds were all adequate, including the extra bed. Food was 3 courses every night and was of a good standard. Kitzbuhel was only a 10 min bus ride with frequent buses, but the last one is at 19.00. Bus stop in both directions is 300 meter walk, much less than the walk from a lot of the hotels actually in Kitzbuhel! However a taxi ride is only 14 euro back from town. In my view the skiing at Jochberg was less crowded before 11.00 and a good place to start each morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1250steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked our annual skiing holiday with crystals and selected this hotel as we'd seen it numerous times in previous winter skiing holidays or summer golf trips to kitzbuhel. The hotel certainly does not disappoint. It's has the perfect blend of rustic and traditional Austria combined with all modern amenities. It's perfectly placed to travel to all ski areas and is next to a world class golf course. The food was excellent, the rooms clean and fit for
purpose and the staff friendly helpful and informative. We can highly recommend this hotel and will look to visit it again next year

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanLindley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel with crystal, for a New Years ski trip with my parents. There was, to be fair, not a lot of choice when we booked and it looked like we had managed to secure the last couple of rooms. We were also a little worried about being out of kitzbuhel. However with a little advance planning ( booking ski lockers at the intersport hannekbahn) and getting to know the ski buses, we came to love the friendliness of the aurach. The rooms are clean and well equipped, showers are hot and powerful ( they get a little cooler after 6). The food was tasty, Austrian and filling. No complaints really. One thing we had a slight issue with was other guests smoking in the hotel. We felt sensitive to smoking in the public areas, however this is Austria and we have come from a country with a smoking ban. We were just not used to it, however to the aurach's credit it seemed to be kept out of the restaurant areas.
We really enjoyed the holiday and are looking to book the aurach next year. Thanks again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed as part of a large group.6 of us in our party and nothing was too much trouble for Andreas and his staff.The room was fine and had a view of the mountains.Snow on them one morning. Food was good and well presented.Overall a decent hotel and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tickytarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, Oxon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Aurach for 5 days in September as part of a Just Go! coach holiday doing the Great Little Trains of Austria. The hotel is very nice, spotlessly clean and offers good service. As we were part of a large group, the meals were in a separate dining room, and so there was a limited choice, especially at breakfast. However we expected this, and the food served was excellent quality and more that sufficient. The first night we arrived we were a little late, but they served a traditional Austrian meal, freshly cooked and very good. Our room had a bath, and as it was a corner room we had a large balcony and double aspect. It had an excellent view of the distant mountains.
The bar was quite comprehensive, and not overpriced like some hotels we have been in. If we had not been part of the large group, then the menu in the bar looked very nice with plenty of choice.
All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed as a party of eight at the begining of Sept 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is small and family run and the owner Andreas and all his staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate all our needs. The rooms were spotless and the food top quality with large portions. All in all a very good time was had by our party and I would strongly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter due to the busy road at the front. Having said that we had a room at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed as a family of four over the Feb half term. We found the hotel to be very good value for money, clean and the bedrooms spacious. We won't forget Andreas the manager and his very good assistant Karin who made our stay fun. They are very attentive and personable. The bar area is small but it didn't really matter as we made good friends. They are regimented for dinner time as we all eat together but is that any different to a chalet experience? The food is basic but we weren't paying silly prices so more than adequate. The centre is a ten minute bus ride away and you have to be organised to get the morning bus. I am sure we would consider again if visiting Kitzbuhel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.6 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#18 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Resch
Hotel Resch
#17 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gasthof Hechenmoos
Gasthof Hechenmoos
#33 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.8 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.1 mi away
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
Kitz Garni Boutique Hotel
#37 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurach Hotel

Property: Aurach Hotel
Address: Pass-Thurn-Strasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6371, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurach Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing