We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect hotel, excellent choice in Kitzbuhel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bruggerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bruggerhof
Ranked #37 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect hotel, excellent choice in Kitzbuhel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed there for a week in Jan 2012 for ski as a package from Crystal travel agency. It's nice hotel with welcoming staff. Hotel breakfast bar was lovely and I did enjoy my time in there.
Hotel has small bar, nice restaurant with choice of local foods, camping area for camp lovers, excellent Spa (wellness facilities - free for hotel guests), decent size rooms and absolute meaning of value for money (you need to get your package at right time to get a good deal) and internet (limited coverage to lobby only).
It's one of those places I recommend and I'll be back there soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afii P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
35
25
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed her in September 2011.
Found the room to be spacious with a good amount of storage space.
Our room had a bath with a shower head which wasn't great but the showers in the pool area were fine so I used those instead.
The pool is fabulous. Large with views of the mountains. Although a robe and slippers are provided I would recommend you take your own footwear as the slippers are flimsy with soles that don't grip in the pool area.
The breakfasts are brilliant - buffet style with lots of variety and unlimited tea and coffee but we found the evening meals to be very hit and miss.
The hotel is beside a lake and about 40 mins walk from the town centre. We didn't mind the walk as it is a pleasant one and we loved being close to the lake but it was definitely too far to walk back into town in the evenings. Instead we chose to have a swim and eat later.
The most annoying thing about the hotel were the pillows - they were limp and provided no support whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icequeen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed there on middle August and they offered me a room (a small apartment) in a house near the main hotel building. The room, probably not often used, were dirty, old and really ugly. We quickly escaped from there. I guess the main hotel building is better, but the problem is they asked me for 200 Euros for a night in that room, even with the opportunity of a possible longer staying. the people at the reception doesn't wear an uniform and neither has a professional look. I stayed in a real four stars hotel in Kirchberg for half the price requested.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luca2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hotel was ok . Small room was a bit basic but it did the job . Food was good . Breakfast had a really good selection . Only problem was it was too far to walk to Kitzbuhel in the evening . The 20 minutes advertised only takes you just over half way there ..... 35 minutes was the quickest we made it . And when you come back the last mile or so is in the dark as there are no lights on the shortest route . If you go by the lit road it's about 40 minutes , and even then the last 5 - 10 minutes are in the dark . Taxi's are 10 euro's .
Ok if you've hired a car and you don't want to drink . If the distance is not a problem you'll enjoy it here .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Bruggerhof from 2nd - 13th July 2011. We could find barely anything to criticse at this hotel and had a fantastic holiday in Kitzbühel.

The hotel room was large, spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. There was ample storage space too and a nice big bath. As we had booked with Neilson we had full board which was excellent. The buffet breakfasts were huge with lots of delicious breads, yogurt, fruit, ham, cheese, cereal and even eggs and bacon or sausage. We were stuffed. Lunches were either packed if we were going out all day or consisted of salads, soups and a hot course if we stayed at the hotel. Dinners were 4 courses with salad buffet, soup/cold starter, a choice of 3 main courses and dessert. The main courses were typical Austrian cuisine and all delicious, especially the beef with pepper sauce and the fish. Please do not be afraid to try something new, there were other British and Irish holidaymakers staying here who were very very fussy and refused to try the dishes which begs the question, why come here on holiday! The staff were very friendly and happily supplied extra tea and coffee at breakfast. The drinks prices were reasonable too for the area - €3,20 for a large beer. The owners Herr and Frau Reith are very welcoming and will happily give advice and help.

The facilities are the Bruggerhof are also excellent including the lovely indoor pool, 3 saunas and steam room. We used them every day and was very glad of the sauna after a long day's walk. There is also free bike hire and mini golf and pit pat (snooker mini golf type game).

The hotel's location is, in our opinion, ideal because the footpath round the Black Lake (Schwarzsee) is directly behind the hotel through the campsite. Once at the lake, there are some wooden steps down if you fancy a refreshing dip. The water has health-giving properties due to its peat/moor land location and is apparently one of the warmest alpine lakes (still pretty cold to be honest). There's also a Freibad with slides and diving boards if that's your thing.

It takes 25 minutes to walk to town or 10 minutes to the Schwarzsee train station or Klaus the very friendly handyman will drop you in town at either 8.30am or 9.30am free of charge and pick you up at 4pm or 5pm. We found the location very tranquil and pleasant and look forward to visiting again soon. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I would plead with British tourists to learn a few words of German though, not only does it make us look less lingustically stupid but it will also help you get more out of your holiday and it's really not that hard!

Room Tip: There are 8 suites available which all have a balcony with views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine_and_Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Clean rooms (mine bathroom wasn't very good but my friends bathrooms were better), they were polite but not something special, no elevator, you need a car to go to the city or to the ski center ( you cannot rely on the hotel-minibus ), tasty food and breakfast. I do not remmomended for skiers.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
367 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2011

We had a really nice bedroom, which though in a typically old-fashioned brown decor, was spacious, clean and tidy, had a large balcony and had a bathroom with a bath rather than just a shower.

The owners and staff were all friendly and obliging.

Though a good 20/30 minute walk from the centre of Kitzbuhel, Klaus, who drives the minibus back and forth into the centre for us ski-ers was very obliging and the ski-bus to the other gondola station stops in the hotel car-park and runs throughout the day.

The food, we had a four course evening meal and a hot and cold breakfast buffet, was excellent, though the desserts were mostly ice cream/angel delight style.

The new spa facilities are really great. The swimming pool, though only just warmed slightly by the solar heating at this time of year, is lovely and has a jacuzzi and a waterfall type feature. The spa centre has three different levels of sauna together with a steam room. If you want a sunbed or massage thats available too, presumably at an extra cost. We lazed around in here every day after a hard days ski-ing, in the dressing gowns and slippers provided for this purpose for us in our room. There's a small gym with some aerobic equipment but we didn't feel the need!

For summer trippers there's a tennis court and mini-golf course as well and being situated next to the Schwarzsee lake, has beautiful walks and lake swimming facilities too.

There's even free wifi, though only in the lounge and bar

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
Alpenhotel Kitzbuehel
#19 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seebichl Hotel
Seebichl Hotel
#24 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#21 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
1.6 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bruggerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bruggerhof

Property: Hotel Bruggerhof
Address: Reither Strasse 24, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bruggerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bruggerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bruggerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing