We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint old chalet style hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gasthof Eggerwirt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Eggerwirt
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quaint old chalet style hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great location just off the characterful old main street. Attractive quaint old chalet style hotel. Lovely breakfast room with typical hams, cheeses & eggs but all good. Easy parking. Nice sized clean rooms. Charming staff. Would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We picked this hotel after reading the good reviews published on Tripadvisor. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more helpful, especially Astrid and her sister in law. Above all, at meal times they were so efficient and helpful which was very important as we have a toddler and infant. The evening meals were delicious, compliments to the chef, he was very very good. My only criticism is that they only had one high-chair in the restaurant.

All the room were spotless and nicely decorated, we had booked the family room and was very spacious and my parents who had a double room, had a very big room as well.
The hotel is just around the corner the main street and about 10 min far from the Hanhenkhamm Ski Lift.
We'll definitely go back to them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed for just 2 nights in February. Arrived at 9.30am on the train from Munich and when we went to leave our bags for the day they said our room was ready! Really spacious room and a very well appointed spacious bathroom. It is right in the centre of town and an easy walk to the station and the horn lift, round the corner from the high street and bit longer walk to the hannenkamm. We dined there on our first night and after a lovely salad with yum prawns had the steak which was just heavenly, perfectly cooked and really good meat.

Room Tip: If you get the train, Kitzbuhel has a few stations and you would be best to get off at the main Bahn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingbor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in a very busy february week. I agree with the other reviews regarding the rooms who are large and clean. The location is also good. The hotel is known for their restaurant but our half board meals where a real disappointment with a similar stock based soup 5 starters out of 6, main course served without garnish many evenings made the food look and taste bland. The menu served to other restaurant guests looked much better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtravveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed for 8days with my wife and son. Everything about the Gastof was perfect. The friendliness of the staff, the great food, superb location and excellent rooms made this a perfect place to stay. excellent value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

We stayed at Eggerwirt this month. Nice cosy hotel with traditional austrian style. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, also traditional style. The main lift is 10 min work as mentioned before but the plus is that you can reach eveything by foot (central station is also 10 min walk). Breakfast is good enough. The only thing is that they do not have a hairdryer in the room (probably just in ours), so I recommend to take it with yourself if you need it. In other things - nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2008

My husband and I spent the last few days of our honeymoon here and found it an absolutely charming place :)

The hotel was about ten minute's walk from the train station and one of those lovely buildings on the streets of Kitzbuhel - all traditional and oldy-worldy. It was also lovely on entry with Alpine furnishings, lift, open fires and large restaurant to the rear in a airy conservatory.

Room itself was lovely, clean and cosy with comfy bed, large bathroom with great tub and flat screen TV. There was also a heater in the corner to dry our skiwear.

Continental breakfast was lovely with a good range of produce and friendly service - loved the way all the staff wore traditional alpine wear yet shuffled around the hotel in their house slippers -gave it a nice homely feel about the place :) We returned to the restaurant a couple of times for strudel and dinner and were always pleased with the quality of food...

Hotel was also well placed for the main lift (about ten minutes) and the main thooughfares should you be looking for nightlife/shopping/food.

In short, it was hard to fault - a real charmer of a place that we hope to return to very soon xxx

  • Liked — Quaint and traditional feel
  • Disliked — Could be closer to the main lift but then I'm a little lazy like that...
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BaileyForceThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.3 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#20 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gamshof
Hotel Gamshof
#17 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
Rasmushof Hotel Kitzbuehel
#15 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zur Tenne
Hotel Zur Tenne
#16 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Goldener Greif
Hotel Goldener Greif
#21 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Eggerwirt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Eggerwirt

Property: Gasthof Eggerwirt
Address: Untere Gaensbachgasse 12, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gasthof Eggerwirt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are completely new refurbished and offer high living quality! Private parking facilities free of charge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gasthof Eggerwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Eggerwirt Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing