We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not worth 5 stars” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Weisses Rossl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Weisses Rossl to your Saves list
Weisses Rossl
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bichlstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel A-6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but not worth 5 stars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at the Weisses Roessl during Christmas 2013 and had a good time overall, however, the hotel was not up to the 5 star standard (except for the prices). On our first day of arrival, we walked in to the reception and asked where we can park our car and we were greeted with a not-so-nice "You are not allowed to park here", then we told the lady that we were guests at the hotel and she quickly got embarassed and apologized. The rooms are clean but very old fashioned, the beds have a hard and uncomfortable mattress that I personally couldn't sleep well on. The cleaning lady walked in twice while I or my girlfriend were showering -I would think that the sound of someone showering would stop one from cleaning the room. The breakfast is good. Dinner is made up of 5 courses. I enjoyed 1-2 of the dishes out of the 5 every night, but the rest, such as the fish dishes, were not as good - they used the same sauce 2 days in a row for different fish. I did not see anything "gourmet" about the dishes when compared to 4 star hotels that we ate dinner at (where we had friends), the food there was excellent. The Spa area is very nice with a big indoor pool but not enough sunbeds / space for 20+ people - so we always had to wait until someone leaves. There are some nice saunas available and a few are closed indefinitely. If you would like a massage then you have to get an appointment through the reception because there is only 1 person working in the spa area and she's busy with massages. The hotel, however, is in a fantastic location directly on the main passageway of Kitzbuhel, close to every shop. The ski slopes at Hahnenkam are excellent. There are a lot of slopes and you can go to other mountains as well through a gondola. Overall, I would rate this a 3.5 - 4 star hotel with the prices of a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been staying at the Weisses R for 10 years now. Every night we are treated with a 5 course gourmet dinner. The amazing chef has astonished us by serving a new menu every night which gets more interesting the longer we stay at the hotel. This year the food was exeptional. If in Kitz it should be a must to have dinner at this hotel!

Room Tip: the location is in town which is a plus... no long walks or taxi. Best rooms are the ones with a str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My business partner suggested this place after working the ISPO show in Munich for seven days. I was ready to ski, eat, and just relax and recharge the old batteries. I could not have found a more perfect place! I had top floor room with an outside deck with a view of the Wilder Kaiser, the Wild King mountain, just a fairytale view. I spent most of my time on zee slopes, but the apre' ski is 5 star! I have never danced in ski boots, but plenty of opportunities at the bottom of the lift. The meals at the White Horse are the best I ever had, so block out at least an hour or two for the dinner of your life!!! When traveling, I always try and pay attention to what the Italians do, and there were loads of them here, love their company and sense of style and way of living! The White Horse is within walking distance of the train station. I'll be back!!!!

Room Tip: I love the top floor rooms that face the mountains to the north, all are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryIndiana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in the very spacious Franz Joseph Suite which was perfect for us with 3 kids, still giving us our privacy. The hotel is located in the most vibrant part of town, 2mins walk from the Hanenkam Bahn gondola. Our favourite spot right outside the hotel was Chizzo's where Woody runs the best bar, outdoors but with heaters. The front desk staff are amazing, everything is possible and done with Austrian efficiency. The lobby bar was a great meeting point although very smokey at times. We will definitely be going there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Cant believe it is ranked number 30....an amazing pool overlooking the mountains...one of the coolest and nicest spas we have ever seen...lovely austrian food...right in the middle of the small town...service amazing....go there!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almere
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Perfect for a one night stay....although our beds were still dampy...very dampy..the only downside......breakfast was perfect...bread. butter, cheese and meat were perfect, lovely location! at the corner a sportsbar with lots of different food, don't mind the bells from the church next door! Lovely environment!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at this hotel we are still talking fondly of it. The gourmet 7 course meal was stunning every night - after a week you would think the chef would run out of ideas to keep your interest but night after night it just got better and better. Portions were of a good size so you felt well fed after a good days ski ing but not bursting at the seems !! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they were friendly and polite. Our waiter most evenings was Timothy and he was so friendly and his attention to detail was superb making sure everything from the wine choice to the table we liked was ready and waiting for us every evening in a very personal and charming way.
The spa was fantastic - underfloor heating throughout was such a treat after a day on the slopes - we only had one massage but that was excellent. The facilities were spotlessly clean and of an extremely high standard. I have read complaints about the pool being too cold but we did not find that to be the case.
Our room was very spacious - we were upgraded to a suite and had a large lounge area and huge flat screen tv - good size bedroom and dressing room. It was on the front overlooking the main road with a corner balcony - we did not find the noise from the street a problem and loved sitting on the balcony watching ski village life go by. The mountain views were stunning. The only complaint I would have is the shower in the bathroom was in the bath and the glass folding door leaked badly over the floor.
The location in the village cannot be faulted - the walk to the main lift is around 5 mins and everything is on your doorstep.
If we ever return to Kitzbuhel this is where we will stay - because all of the above but mainly for the amazing food !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tennerhof
Hotel Tennerhof
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.6 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.1 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#7 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia
#35 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weisses Rossl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weisses Rossl

Address: Bichlstrasse 5, Kitzbuhel A-6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#19 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Weisses Rossl 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Weisses Rossl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisses Rossl Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing