We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitly divine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel certainly lived up to my expectations! It was a really good choice for a Christmas stay. The general efficiency of the hotel is excellent,check in and out very smooth.staff at the front desk and the bar were excellent especially Katerina in the bar area she was a delight. The reception area and bar area were really pleasant and there was a lovely fire to cozy up to.
The rooms were light airy and spotless,the spa treatment area was top notch as was the massage I had.
The pool is just amazing on the top floor with the most outstanding view and you can relax next to it on loungers,also on this floor there are a number of saunas and steam rooms which are supposed to be "naked" however you can easily use them during the day with a sneaky costume for us reserved Brits!
The distance from kitzbuhl is perfect for my family and I,takes about 10/ 15 mins to walk down,or hotel rus an hourly bus.you can also get a cab for 10 euros so for a peaceful hotel with an amazing view it's ideal.kitzbuhl is beautiful for non skiers and plenty to enjoy.
My only one criticism of the hotel is the evening meal is too fussy for our taste,we would prefer one or two hearty courses than several intricate ones but that's just us!
I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift! Total peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 616 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived with high expectations for a wonderful Christmas! Accommodation first class no issues at all, we were in one of the panoramic bedrooms. Unfortunately we had booked half board and the food and the restaurant was a disaster. The hotel was full with 99% of guests either German or Eastern Europeans and the food was to their taste eg calves brains as a starter on the first night!
The menu was posted in the lift every morning and apparently translated into English by an Australian who made a joke of the dishes! The manager had only been in the job seven weeks of a five year contract and admitted that there were problems with the restaurant and when he saw the breakfast he gave us a refund .We ate out every night! The free bus into town was unreliable and held nine people so inevitable some were left behind. We are not used to being bullied and the fact we were only two people we had to give way to the larger groups with children so we either walked or ordered a taxi into town in the evenings for our meals. This hotel was a big mistake!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunther Michael T, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mrs. Margaret McC…,
first of all thank you very much for your stay at our Hotel Schloss Lebenberg***** and at the same time for your feedback at Tripadvisor which gives me the opportunity to comment your points once more.
As I mentioned during our very nice personal conversation at your last day before leaving, unfortunately we do not have an (expected and separate) “Michelin à la carte restaurant” at our hotel, but only the half board restaurant with also some very nice and quiet areas at the ancient “Lebenberg Castle”, which is the original part of our hotel and where our name comes from.
Due to about 10 different nationalities of our guests during Christmas and New Year (many of them are from Great Britain!) the daily half board with typical Austrian and International food offers every evening a 6 course dinner - 4 courses at your choice served to your table + salads from the buffet + cheese selection from the buffet. Food is always a question of personal taste, but unfortunately you did not really give as the possibility to convince you by our kitchen specialties with daily market fresh products as you “… ate out every night” (we do not offer calves brains – at your first night you had the following starters at your choice: “deep fried sweetbread with corn salad and potato bacon dressing” or “pumpkin mousse with walnut cracknel and balsamic glaze”).
I am working here as General Manager only since beginning of November 2013, but I do not have a 5 years contract (smile: which I would prefer because I like this hotel very much). The problem of our restaurant I told is most if any the sometimes missing capacity on fully booked days with almost exclusively half board and only a very small part of “bed / breakfast” bookings. The refund was given because you did not use the half board during your holiday and therefore from the founding gesture of goodwill the amount was the total half board supplement of your entire stay.
The free hotel bus shuttle to the center of town (Kitzbühel) is offered in winter time with 2-3 buses (8 seats each) from 08:30 a.m. until 06:00 p.m.; those guests having dinner in the evening outside the hotel are kindly asked either to walk to the center (10 minutes) or to take a Taxi (8.—Euro).
I am very sorry that you did not feel comfortable, but still looking forward to welcoming you again one day at our Hotel Schloss Lebenberg*****, I remain
with best regards,
Gunther M. Tax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Up front: This is a five-star Hotel with a focus on wellness and a high standard.
Normaly we travel with our kids... This tour was to relax papa and mama and give us a treat.

We liked:
The pool on the 7th floor overlooking the whole of Kitzbühl City and the mountains
The Sauna on the 7th floor with the same view as the pool.
The food (we had booked all-in) especially the dinner.
Shuttle-Bus to the City (only a 5 Minute ride, could also walk this distance or take a cab)
Room is standard but nicely done. Toilet is extra from bathroom (we booked the cheapest room)

We did not like so much:
The long distances in the Hotel. You walk for ages to get from parking to reception (felt like a Km but is "only" 200m) and from reception back to the room.
The temperature of the pool. Give it just 3 degrees more... please!
Too little seats and place to lay down in the Saunaarea.

We would go again.
The disadvantage of the place being so big is at the same time its advantage. Who else could run a pool with 50m length?!

Not so much for family with kids, althouhg they have ping-pong table and a small corner for toddlers.
This is more for younger couples who have some money to spend.
Not so much for elders, for it is not the individual-cosy-atmosphere

Very very friendly service at all times
Easy check-in and check-out

We were here November 2013, just before high season

Room Tip: When you book, try to get one in the original House. We only had look at it and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familie_unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous 5 star experience. This hotel really is perfect in every way. Rooms are luxurious with an incredible view of the town. We paid for half board, meaning we ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday. This was a wise decision as the dining hall is beautiful, the food delicious and the staff incredibly attentive. The hotel has a gym, pool, and multiple steam rooms which are so relaxing for sore muscles after a long day skiing. One suggestion for improvement would be that this hotel needs more reception staff, especially during the busy Christmas period. Whilst it is obvious the staff are doing their best, many times there were queues at the reception area. On arrival, there was no one available to show us to our rooms and we had to navigate our way around the hotel ourselves. Not the best first impressions, nor what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Apart from this we have left with very fond memories of our stay at the Lebenberg. If you are looking for a luxurious stay in the Alps, you can't get much better than this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ejl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place is fantastic. I presume it is privately owned but it has the feel of a top international hotel. The building itself is a striking modern structure, very light and airy with large expanses of glass. inside it's modern, comfortable and welcoming rather than "zen". In our experience the hotel is spotlessly clean, offers great facilities and excellent service. The location is very quiet with zero road noise.

Best aspects of our stay included; our room (a deluxe room, spotlessly clean, well decorated, with luxurious bathroom), the pool (very luxurious and spotlessly clean spa area with an indoor stainless steel infinity pool, no smell of chlorine, plenty of towels and loungers, constantly changing mood lights in the evening), the food (we had half board, which included a 5 course dinner every day; the food was excellent without being pretentious, the service always efficient but friendly) and of course the proximity to Kitzbuhel for skiing.

One unexpected plus is the presence of an excellent "ETZ" ski-hire shop in the hotel, so you can get your equipment sorted without going anywhere. Having chosen your skis, you can then leave them in the ETZ store near the lift station, hence avoiding the hassle of carrying the skis up and down to the hotel every day. Should you need it, there's a heated ski room in the hotel with individual lockers with ski boot heaters. Wonderful!

On the downside, I really struggle to find anything too negative to say. The hotel is a 5-10 minute journey in the free minibus to the centre of town, but this wasn't an issue for us. The bus left on time at 9am every day and we never had a problem getting a place onboard. To get back from town at the end of the day there is a bus every 30 minutes. I was never exactly sure when it would appear, but it stops outside the Mcdonalds "McCafe" (don't panic, it's ok! - try the white chocolate drink!) so we waited there. What else? most of the guests were German when we were there, which isn't a problem for us but don't expect to find yourself with a lot of other English speakers. The staff all had a good level of English though.

Overall an outstanding place and a great holiday. We went on a package with Neilson holidays, who I would recommend.

Room Tip: we had a deluxe room which in the hotel they described as a junior suite. It had a separate WC and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This resort and wellness hotel definitely deserves its 5-star rating. The entire building is modern and clean and all of the spa facilities are impeccable. The most distinguishing aspect is by far the indoor pool on the 7th floor with awe-inspiring views to the town of Kitzbühel below. The saunas and solarium add to the perfect way to spend a relaxing weekend in the mountains. This hotel is a bit pricey, but you will feel your money was well-spent by the time you leave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Top notch hotel with excellent facilities, food fantastic and very modern rooms.

Only negatives was a slight singe at reception from a girl we got off on the wrong foot with and the tackle out area in the spa. Brits get a little touchy about 40 stone European ladies wobbling around " a la Little Britain Bubbles style".

We bagged a real bargain here and I guess we would not even be allowed in the front door come downhill weekend!

Really enjoyed our stay and would rate in my top 5 hotels ever stayed at.

Room Tip: 50/50 chance of getting a room with a view, ask for town view if available FOC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwardsintrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
399 reviews
1.2 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
773 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
#12 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg

Address: Lebenbergstrasse 17, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: $175 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enthroned high above the rooftops of Kitzbühel, Hotel Schloss Lebenberg enjoys views of an imposing Alpine backdrop. The Palace unites the Magic of days past with the luxuries of today. From here, you will be able to discover the beautiful sights of our Region and enjoy a truly unforgettable stay.Our establishment´s 150 rooms and suites serve as your personal realm of Relaxation and ease. The tastefully furnished rooms provide the perfect Setting for an enchanting vacation.You will discover an Array of culinary delights in our "Residenz" Restaurant. Enjoy the sunrise over an Extended breakfast and, in the evening, allow us to treat you to mouth-watering specialities of Austrian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloss Lebenberg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing