We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Nearby Hotels
Schwarzer Adler(Kitzbuhel)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seebichl Hotel(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Resch(Kitzbuhel)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Zur Tenne(Kitzbuhel)
$192
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$284
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q! Hotel Maria Theresia(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$122
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gamshof(Kitzbuhel)(Great Value!)
$140
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
373
162
65
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
162
65
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bustop floorswimming poolhalf boardcastle roompanorama poolpanoramic viewcourse dinnercheese boardbeautiful hotelkids roomreception staffbar areahotel poolsalad barshuttle serviceski shop
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 640 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Absolutely fanatastic hotel situated above Kitzbuhel. Very well run. The staff are superb and very friendly without being "in your face". Food is brilliant. Six course dinner with a choice at every course. Breakfast is to die for. Rooms are simply excellent and the swimming pool at the top of the hotel with views of the mountains - what can I say? There is no better hotel in Kitzbuhel. The minibus to take you into town and back is the icing on the cake. Beautiful Hotel!

Room Tip: The panorama rooms are lovely but without a balcony. Probably the best rooms a numbers 901 to 905
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

despite the fact that a thunderstorm accidently caused an electricity outage they did not feel that a night without electricity and wet hair, a pre-paid dinner which changed to a cold buffet is legible for a discount on the grand total. unprofessional behaviour. and the demanded phone call from the manager never came. 5 stars for and made by people who do not know what 5 stars mean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedonisticjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week following a few days in Vienna. It is a beautiful hotel located part way between the town of Kitzbuhel and Lake Schwarzsee, which made it a perfect location for us. We could easily walk to either and on three nights walked into town after dinner - it is uphill on the way back though. Meals are wonderful and restaurant staff very attentive. Leisure facilities are fantastic with a beautiful swimming pool and sitting out area. Rooms and all areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean and all staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view across the valley/town of Kitzbuhel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Booked through Inghams so expected a good hotel, this totally exceded our expectations. The hotel is beautiful with a stunning location but what made it so special was the attention of the staff, without exeption they went to great lengths to make our holiday perfect. We arrived quite late and were taken into dinner while our cases were taken up for us. Bed was a little hard for our taste - not a problem, Maria (an absolute star) and her colleague on reception appeared with extra duvets to remake the bed themselves! no calling for housekeeping. Woke to a view of the Hahnenkamm every morning.
My partner was keen to get a game of golf - the girls rang round all the local courses to find out what was available and if equipment could be hired.
Restaurant was wonderful, huge buffet breakfast and five+ course dinners all top class cuisine. Here again the staff were so helpful and polite, always interested in what we had been up to.
Swimming pool, breathtaking, stainless steel, rooftop looking right down the valley over Kitzbuhel, I could go on and on, basically just can't wait for our next visit. Thank you everyone at Schloss Lebenberg, you are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: depends what you like, all rooms lovely, castle rooms quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonPnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Hotel Schloss Lebenberg situated on the hillside, a pleasant 10-15 minute walk from Kitzbuhel, with stunning views from our panorama room looking out across the valley, Kitzbuhel Horn and the Hahnenkamm mountains.
The panorama room is a very spacious and open plan room featuring a walk-in shower room with body spray jets, rain fall shower head and detachable head for the shower, which is perhaps the best shower I have ever used. There is also a deep bath that may be able to fit two people, however very nice to just lie back and soak in the bubbles.
We ordered room service for our evening meal on one night costing (8 euros) due to having an headache and not feeling well enough to eat in the restaurant. We were surprised to received a full 5 course meal delivered to the room with folding table all neatly laid out and set by the waiter. The meals for each night were stunning and well worth the little extra than what you would pay in the other hotels and well worthy of the 5 stars.
The infinity pool is very impressive 50 metre pool looking out across the valley from the 7th floor and a great place to watch a thunder and lightening storm, there is also a Finnish sauna, herbal sauna, steam room and infra red sauna, to compliment the sauna is a sink full of fresh ice to rub over the body to cool down or an ice cold shower. There are two other multi-jet showers to use in the area which have warm-hot water and are very relaxing as each jet massages a different muscle group.
We booked our holiday through Inghams and were looked after very well by Ryan and Anne-Marie the resort representives and enjoyed trips organised to Salzburg, Lake Achensee, and Krimml Waterfalls.
There are plenty of walks available in the area and there is Schwarzsee lake about 10-15 minutes
walk from the hotel, so clean and safe that we took our swim wear and swam in the lake after a nice stroll on a hot afternoon.
Kitzbuhel Horn is well worth a visit and can be reached by cable car immediately taking you to a host of walking paths and stunning views.
Overall if you can afford the little extra for staying at this hotel you will not be dissapointed and like us will be eagerly looking when next to return to this idyllic place.

Room Tip: Tea making facilities are not available in the room, and the items from the mini bar in the room are expensive, there are some great supermarkets in Kitzbuhel for drinks and refreshments for the room which are a lot cheaper. The water from the tap in the room is a high quality spring like water and ideal for drinking. The panorama rooms in summer receive full sun and it can get warm from the large glass windows, we found it best to close the curtains whilst out of the room, and keep windows open when possible.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony3-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews