We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kitzbuhel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Edelweiss
Save
You added Hotel Edelweiss to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel. Superb location. Superb food. Superb hosts. This is what a holiday is all about... Can't think of anything which could be improved.....will definitely be back! This is our second visit and it didn't disappoint.
We have only visited in summer but by all accounts it's a great location for winter if you want to ski..being near the Hahnenkammbahn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank veekayhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    32
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
183
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this wonderful hotel. Everything about this hotel is first class,only a 5 min walk to the town centre and all of the amenities that kitzbuhel offers. Lovely comfortable room with spacious balcony on the 2nd floor with great views over the mountains.Food...first class , plenty of it and something for everyone. The nice touch is being able to prepare your own packed lunch and afternoon tea/coffee and cake between 3.30 and 5.30. Klaus and Veronika and all of the staff make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. We hope to go back again......we wish there were more hotels like this one !!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I had read the reviews on this fabulous, friendly, spotless hotel before I came and agree that Klaus, Veronika and their staff are incredibly professional, helpful and the friendliest hosts I think I have ever met. Nothing is too much trouble. Their knowledge of the area coupled with the fact they genuinely are walkers themselves and so know how long a walk will take, the terrain and what the weather is expected to be like throughout the day. Really don't want to leave but needs must. Like most people that stay here we will be back. We had room 104 and found it to be very nice. Clean and spacious enough for 2 with a balcony overlooking the hills. Thank you Hotel Edelweiss for a wonderful holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The service is excellent; from a surprise birthday cake to regular greetings and offers of advice.
We had a room looking toward the small rail station but were rarely bothered by the occasional train. Better this than continuous road traffic that afflict many hotels.
Food was good and plentiful - particularly impressed with the amount of fruit and vegetables offered. I've not had so many fresh apricots in my life.
All the staff are happy, friendly and helpful.
Did have to ask for top up of toiletries but this was the ONLY niggle.
If you're interested in identifying the birds and flowers, take your own books - the hotel's copies had gone AWOL.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKTGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish borders
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were recommended by a friend to stay at this hotel because he goes every year, Well i can see why this is the best three star hotel we have ever stayed in. The owners cannot do enough for to make your stay great, and the food is excellent.The train station is only a five minute walk away, and every night at your table there is a list of suggestions for the next day of places to walk to or visit, you could recommend the Edelweiss to anybody.Well done.

Room Tip: go on a diet two weeks before your visit, you will need the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have been to Austria 8 times now and this Hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. all the reviews are correct the owners are so helpful the food is great and local and the friendly atmosphere is infectious it is like the country a breath of fresh air .

The only but is the hotel is next to the railway line and our room was on that side and the trains woke us up .but when we approached the owners they did their utmost to accommodate us and were able to move us to the other side of the hotel .and the other room was given to someone who had requested that room so that shows what doesn't suit one will another.
Top place would definitely stay again cant wait ,Ian & Julie

Room Tip: The railway can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrestonWalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from yet another one week stay at the Hotel Edelweiss in Kitzbuhel. We are frequent visitors to Austria and we are well used to good Austrian hospitality, but this hotel has to be the friendliest we have ever stayed in!! The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food is brilliant, and the service is second to none. The owners Klaus and Veronika really go out of their way to make you feel very welcome and to enjoy your holiday from start to finish. We will definitely be making a return visit in the near future. Draper family from Co.Durham.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank brancepeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
1.0 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.5 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.3 mi away
Jagerwirt Hotel
Jagerwirt Hotel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Property: Hotel Edelweiss
Address: Marchfeldgasse 2, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing