We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, friendly and efficient staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly and efficient staff”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is well located for easy access to the town centre and Hahnenkamm lift facility.
We enjoy our food in reasonable-sized portions and the hotel provided for us perfectly. Throughout our two week stay the menu was never repeated and there was a good rotation of buffet items.
All staff members were pleasant, helpful and efficient. Thank you to all concerned for making our stay so enjoyable. Should we return to Kitzbuhel the Schweizerhof will be our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nauticalgeordie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    54
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
73
114
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from our tenth holiday at the Schweizerhof Hotel in Kitzbuhel. If that suggests that we are very pleased with the hotel, it would be entirely correct. Once again, we found everything about the hotel excellent - the staff are friendly and helpful, the accommodation is excellent, the food is wonderful, and the location - at the foot of the Hahnenkammbahn - is perfect for anyone wishing to walk or ski.

As a coeliac who requires a gluten-free diet, I continue to be particularly delighted with the gluten-free options that the dining room provides when necessary. Not once did I feel that my meal was of a lesser quality than the glutinous version, and the care taken to ensure that I was not accidentally given glutinous dishes was commendable.

Without doubt, next year will see our eleventh visit to the Schweizerhof!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in June as part of an Inghams package deal.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a superior room which was a pleasant surprise and meant we had a small sitting area at the end of the room. It was a very hot week so the lack of air conditioning meant sleeping with the windows open which was not a problem except for 1 night when the restaurant next door had a live band. The entertainment did however finish at midnight which was a plus. The room did have electric outer blinds which worked well in the day time in keeping the room cool.

The spa facilities were modern and very clean. The pool was big enough to swim a few lengths and the small patio area great to lie on a sunbed and dry off. Towels are provided in your room for use in the spa/swimming pool area.

The food was excellent with a lovely variety of choices and the melon and bacon soup was the nicest soup I have ever had. They were happy to serve tap water and the option to have a half carafe of wine was perfect as my husband enjoys red whilst I prefer white or rose.

The hotel is in an excellent location directly opposite the Hahnenkamm cable car. We purchased a pass for the week which was good value especially as the weather and visibility were so good. We walked into the town centre every evening which was about 10 minutes at most. The hotel is situated at the start of a hill which did not cause us a problem.

All in all a lovely hotel in a great location with friendly, efficient and welcoming staff. We were sad to leave for our next destination and would gladly have stayed for another week.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a superior room was a bonus as you have a small sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent location 50m from the main Bahn and next to the Streif slope. Very spacious room with nice view to the snowed mountain. Good SPA facilities, good quality of Breakfast and dinner food Polite and helpfull staff. Bathroom was however small Overall a very good hotel

Room Tip: Room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STPIRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a wonderful 11 days holiday in Kitzbuehel staying at the Schweizerhof Hotel. We found all the Staff very polite and friendly. The food was excellent, the Hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was lovely and quiet. This was our first time in Kitzbuehel and it will certainly not be the last. We went their for the walking and were not disappointed. We will most certainly be returning to Kitzbuehel and staying at the Schweizerhof Hotel again. Excellent holiday.
Pauline and Peter from Derbyshire in the United Kingdom.

Room Tip: If you require a quiet room when you book your holiday, mention this to the Travel Agent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travelled with Inghams to this hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with a great view of Hannenkalm. The food was excellent. Location was very quiet but only five minutes from the centre. The leisure facilities were excellent and overall a superb hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed five hotels in the at the Schweizerhof as part of a week's walking holiday in the Kaiser-Brixental region. All the hotels on the route were very good but the Schweizerhof we by far the best. It didn't have the best facilities, rooms, leisure facilities or even the widest range of food. it did excel in customer service from the moment we arrived they made us feel very special, including putting in the rooms before arrival, providing gluten free bread for me, without asking and the fantastic cocktail. The lady who runs the restaurant needs a special mention, she made sure everything went smoothly. And also a genuine Austrian experience. We will be investigating the cost so a winter skiing holiday at the Schweizerhof.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PNaybour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your advantages at the Schweizerhof:* best location in Kitzbühel - directly at the Hahnenkamm cable car* ski directly to the hotel* ideal base for hikers, golfers and cyclists* only 2 minutes walk to the charming center of Kitzbühel* guided walks in summer and winter* genuine hospitality and excellent service by friendly staff* family atmosphere* attractive SPA area with indoor pool, various saunas*, good range of beauty and spa treatments*, cosy rooms with high comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport & Beautyhotel Schweizerhof Hotel
Sport And Beautyhotel Schweizerhof
Schweizerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing