We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great ski-in ski-out hotel right by the lifts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great ski-in ski-out hotel right by the lifts”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A great hotel, located at the edge of Kitzbuehel but walking distance from the centre and right by the Hannenkam lifts. It has a good view of the medieval town, a great spa area and good food. Kitzbuehel is full of character with its medieval fortifications, lively bars and restaurants and the great mountains all around it. Skiing is also very good in Kitzbuehel since you can ski to various villages such as Kirchberg and of course you can ski down the world famous downhill piste of Hannenkam right to your hotel entrance. Great stuff.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caveman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    50
    13
    2
    4
See reviews for
69
112
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were three couples that each had a double room.Rooms very comfortable with lovely views over the snowy mountains.Friendly staff,great food. And the hotel is situated just meters from the Hahnenkamm Gondola,where one can rent all the ski equipment you need.Very central location.Will go back to Hotel Schweizerhof for sure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaarlAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! We stayed here for a week and it was a dream. There are 35 steps from the end of the run to the resort to the ski room, and the Hahnenkamm bubble is literally over the road. The short transfer from Salzburg is a bonus, so a short break would work also.
We had an excellent room at the back of the hotel looking up the mountain. The rooms are warm and we slept with the windows open, which was fine and not too noisy.
The best apres in town is at the Pavilion just below the hotel and the centre is a very short walk down the hill.
The food was excellent and more like an up-market restaurant than a hotel. The dishes were served in a la carte fashion. The meat in particular was cooked to perfection, and I tried the vegetarian option one night and it was excellent.
The staff were very helpful and service was prompt and efficient.
We would stay here again if we came back to Kitzbuhel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back and you can open your window and see the Hahnenkamm! It's south facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinksci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel (feb 2013). Stayed there with wife and 01-year-old kid in one room. My parents also stayed there in another room. Location was great. Short walk to the main streets. In front of the main gondola (where you can rent equipment and purchase the lift tickets). Real ski-in / ski-out hotel. Piste number 21 (familien abfahrt - red) ends right behind the hotel, and I could ski all the way to the back door. Rooms where in good size for european standards with renovated bathrooms. Small but nice indoor pool area with 03 different types saunas. Whirlpool integrated in the pool. Great food (breakfast was specially nice). Great service (all staff made you feel at home).
I can point out only two negative points: internet connection was terrible (I was only able to use it late in the evenings or early morning) and the pool was too cold (I missed the hot jaccuzzis in Killington and Aspen).
All in all, a great trip to an awesome ski resort. Would defintely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

High quality hotel with excellent food, very friendly and efficient staff, and very clean anc comfortable rooms. There are good sauna/steam rooms with relaxation room. Good masseuse.
This hotel is ideally situated for skiing in and out with short queues at the Hahnenkamm bubble 50 yards away. Best apres ski is below it 50 yards away at Pavillion but this is well sound proofed.
My only possible compalint is that it is kept very warm (25 degrees C) and we had to turn off all the radiators in the bedrooms

Room Tip: Ask not to be on the front of the building. If it has snowed, you get woken up by a bulldozer cleari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel, I'm struggling to reconcile my experience with AG's review below and feel compelled to redress the balance. Whilst the Schweizerhof is just over the road from the ski lift, it is still only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Kitzbuhel. The location of the hotel effectively makes it ski in, ski out. We found the staff to be very friendly, certainly not pushy - there is a "do not disturb" sign if you want a lie-in the morning. We experienced great food and service in the restaurant and were certainly never asked to leave the table by 9pm.

Most reviewers here rate this hotel as excellent - this accords completely with our recent experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1D_HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

just had a week in Kitzbuhel at the Schweizerhof. Location for skiiing is perfect-ski to front door and gondola to slopes directly across the raod. Train also directly opposite.
Short walk into the heart of the village and all the activites-dont know waht AG was talking about! Helpful and gracious staff, fantastic food and great fun in pool, spa, sauna and gym for all the family.
We wanted for nothing, except another week perhaps!

Room Tip: We had a family suite so there was somewhere else to go to after skiing or meals. Great1
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.7 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.3 mi away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#16 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
Address: Hahnenkammstrasse 4, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#8 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your advantages at the Schweizerhof:* best location in Kitzbühel - directly at the Hahnenkamm cable car* ski directly to the hotel* ideal base for hikers, golfers and cyclists* only 2 minutes walk to the charming center of Kitzbühel* guided walks in summer and winter* genuine hospitality and excellent service by friendly staff* family atmosphere* attractive SPA area with indoor pool, various saunas*, good range of beauty and spa treatments*, cosy rooms with high comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport & Beautyhotel Schweizerhof Hotel
Sport And Beautyhotel Schweizerhof
Schweizerhof Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing