We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Tirolia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Tirolia
Ranked #8 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spent 3 nights in a suite at this hotel with my wife and 2 children in July 2012. It was in the middle of the week so the hotel was very quiet and peacefull. First the room: The suite was superb. A very vast room with chairs, TV and a complete window wall giving on the large (25 feet long and 15 feet wide terrasse with an incredible view of the mountains surrouding Kitzbuhel. The living room is also very large with a L-shaped sofa (hide a bed), a dining table for 4, TV, ... On the terrasse you find a table to eat and 2 long chairs to rest. 1 rest-room and one full bathroom complete the suite which is very well decorated. Only problem was with the lighting system which was not working properly, they had to unplug 8 undermount lights in the living room which would blink on and off even if the switch was off. A similar problem in the shower and the room where the lights would blink or shut off and on completely. It was never repaired during our 3 nights stay. You have to take advantage of the in room service which is very nice, everything was fresh made (even the pastas) and delicious. The breakfast in the morning was also succulent, the eggs benedict, the sausages, ... Service is exemplary. Now the pool and spa area. If you need a retreat to relax, this is the place. The pool (inside and outside) is superb. There is a turkish bath just beside the pool. Water jets beside and in the pool give usefull massages. There is a very complete and large spa with saunas, ... on the other side of the large pool area. For North Americans we are not used to see peole naked everywhere in this section, this was a draw back, they call it a "no linen zone"... The surroundings are wonderfull, I tried the driving range which is at the entry of the property. Took a lot of time to be able to get a set of golf clubs to be lended to me and the children, very strange for a golf club. The place is expensive but worth every penny. Parking just beside the hotel is ideally situated. The hotel is a 5 minutes drive to old Kitzbuhel (without traffic).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montcalm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Mr. R.,

how delightful to hear that you had an impeccable stay with us and thank you for your outstanding rating.
With pleasure we will share your feedback to our entire staff.

I am very sorry for the inconvenience with the lightening in your room, but unfortunately we had to order some replacement parts and it took us a while.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    92
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
93
235
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We spent there 4 nights, when we managed to play golf, ride a bike, go hiking and visit the spa, in addition to all sport activities we were fortunate to stay in comfortable Grand Tirolia Resort rooms. During our stay internet didnt work quite well, we didnt have hot water for a day and service was slow in the restaurant, but thankfully the staff reacted and tried to change this over to improve our stay. Beautiful views from the hotel will definitely stayin my memory. I recommend to stay if you plan to have an active time in Kitzbuhel.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AndrisK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We have been to Kitzbuel numerous times but this was our first time at this resort. The hotel is as good or better than illustrated on the website. Staff, food, drinks, rooms, views all outstanding.

Played golf at the resort and wished the game would never end. The course is impeccably groomed. The front nine runs up and down along the side of a mountain while the back nine is in the valley below the hotel complex.

The view of snow topped mountain ranges from the course and for that matter the entire resort are spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Mr. Torontotraveler,

How delightful to hear that you had an impeccable stay with us and thank you for your outstanding rating.
With pleasure we will share your feedback to our entire staff and especially our Greenkeeping Team. We would like to take this opportunity to share with you that our new pictures for our homepage will go live soon, that we can transporte the correct impressions of our resort to our webpage.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We travel a couple of times per year to this beautiful region, we decided to try the Grand Tirolia due to a very good offer which was available for a suite at this time. The suite was incredible with an amazing bathroom a huge lounge and separate bedroom, each room equipped with its own tv. I think I can rate it as one of the best rooms ever! We really enjpyed the spa. The views from the hotel were wonderful. The hotel is very tastefully decorated modern and country feeling combined. Dinner was excellent, breakfast however was very basic and apart from a slightly over powering young lady at dinner the staff were very friendly. Go there !! See for yourself !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTirolia, Guest Relation Supervisor at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions on tripadvisor.
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you to share with us your comments and critique as it helps us to respond to the expectations of our guests and to improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain with,

best regards from Kitzbühel

Jessica Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at Grand Tirolia on feb 24-27. Great property with excellent rooms, service and amazing spa area. The food is a separate topic-it was tasty, very well presented and extremely fresh. We booked a junior suit and it was huge. Separate living area with a comfortable sofa for two children and separate bedroom; big bathroom with separate walk in shower and a bathtub. Very nice little shampoos and lotions ( from bulgari) high quality. Overall the room was very clean and bright, everything is new there. The only negative point and as for me, it is a big one, there is no air conditioner and no ventilation system in the room. For the living area it does not matter, because there are big windows that you can open. However, the main bedroom it is a big problem. Main bedroom has no windows, so, there is no fresh air at all!!!
Our friends stayed in standard room, it was also very nice, good size, with separate walk in closet. I would say next time I defiantly will choose 2 standard rooms instead of a suit with no air cond. I complained about it and they upgraded us to a larger suit, which had air cond. The stuff explained that it is common in Tirolia not to have a cond.
Since this hotel is a bit outside of the city center, the sleep quality is just amazing!!! It is in very quite place!
The mountains are a bit away from the hotel, however, the hotel provides you with a free shuttle that takes you to the slopes. Also you can call 15 min in advance and they will pick you up. The ride to the slope is 5-7 min, however, there is always a little traffic. One day it took us 30 min to drive there. The city center is also 5 min away by car, not a walking distance.
Hotel itself is very welcoming, clean and homelike. Spa area is very big and very nice. They have big swimming pool that goes outside, kids loved it!!!
Restaurants are very good! We had HB package and dinner was a la cart. We could choose from the menu a salad, a soup, main course and a desert. ( they had 3 different options, you choose one). Everything was carefully prepared and was very tasty. We also went to their Michelin restaurant and it was amazing. Special thanks to the chef. Our friend's daughter had a birthday and they forgot to order her a cake. We arrived to the restaurant at 8 p.m and the friend asked if it is possible to get any cake. So, the chef made her a cake by 11 p.m!!!!! It was amazing!!!!!
I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all of my friends! If I come back to that area I will choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: Every room is good. However, ask about the air cond. only if you plan to book a junior suit!!! No a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from Jan 5 untill Jan 15, we were a big company and as normal the highest season is untill 9 Jan and prices are highest, so all the rooms we took the hotel charged us double the rate less after 9 Jan untill 15 jan except one (!!!), the most expensive room we had, they just basically cheated us by giving us to sign a form at check in where they mentioned highest price for all the days not just 5-9 of Jan, so be carefull with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evgueni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Evgueni K,

with big regret we read your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our highest priority at the Grand Tirolia that our guests experience the highest level of service and satisfaction during their stay. We would kindly ask you to get in contact with us to solve the problem you encountered with your room rates.
Our Rooms Division Manager Mr. Martin Heindl would be happy to assist and clear the situation with you.

Kind regards,
J. Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

A last minute emergency landed us unexpectantly at the Grand Tirolia. Not being skiers in what was ski heaven we were a little worried about our stay and how to pass our time. Well we found our own heaven, cocooned in the Grand Tirol. The service is best described by individual ownership by every staff member for the quality of our stay. From the fantastic meals, the quality bar service and unforgettable spa facilities, there has not been a moment to regret our stay. Even a one on one yoga class and superb gym families gave us the well needed excercize given the heavenly cocoon we didn't want to leave. Well we have to leave tomorrow, but a summer trip to experience the golf will be more our style and Grand Tirolia will be on our map. Everyone at the Grand Tirolia should be proud of working at this establishment and creating an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: The suites are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGronborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
2.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
2.2 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
2.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tirolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia

Property: Grand Tirolia
Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel offers its guests 82 tasteful decorated rooms combined by tradition and modern.The Resort is located on the edge of Kitzbühel, in between an 18 - hole golf course, A Leading Golf Course and also provides their guests relaxation at the 1500 m2 Grand Alps SPA.At the three restaurants of the hotel you will get indulged by regional and fresh products.In winter time they offer a ski shuttle to the ski lifts: Hahnenkamm, Kitzbühel Horn and Jochberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Tirolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing