We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with fantastic facilities”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed for a week in January to combine a bit of skiing with a lot of relaxation, on our first winter holiday with our 1 year old. We loved the look and feel of the hotel, and it seemed that everything had been well thought out and designed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and really contributed towards a great week.

There was a wonderful breakfast buffet and really good food in the evening. The pool and spa area were excellent - a decent size given the size of the hotel, and very well maintained and looked after.

Our baby was made to feel very welcome too - a nappy bin, change mat, rubber duck and baby toiletries in the room, children's towelling robes in the spa, and of course high chairs in the restaurant.

At first we were a bit disappointed that the hotel was outside Kitzbuhel and we had to drive in, but soon appreciated that we were out of the hustle and bustle and in a lovely peaceful setting.

This hotel really was one of the best we have ever stayed in, and we would gladly return summer or winter.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    96
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
94
239
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Having spent 3 nights at this hotel last October we visited this hotel again in June, only this time we took the male members of the family. They also thought it was fantastic, even my 7 year old grandson. Although 95% of the staff had changed this year, you cannot change the beautiful surroundings and the gorgeous hotel, very modern and lovely rooms. Food is also very good and the petit tirolia is fantastic. I cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucycharmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've been to the best resorts in the Alps, the Grand Tirolia is definitely one of my favorites. I like the friendly service, excellent quality of food - chef Bräuer at the gourmet restaurant! - and the easy atmosphere. The spa is huge and state-of-the-art, the golf course at the doorstep looks challenging, unfortunately had no time to play there yet.. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped, touch screen and tv's require a little studying, but that seems to be the norm at modern 5* hotels. All in all, this resort is top of the list all seasons.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theaccidental2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I loved this property. This is a beautiful hotel with a fabulous and luxurious spa, terrific restaurants and wonderful 5 star service. It has a warm and cozy mountain lodge feel while also being sleek and modern - mountain chic, is what I would call it. I have nothing bad to say about this place, I would give it 5 stars. Don't miss the spa and the salt grotto in the spa. It is also on a golf course that is beautiful to walk or jog around in the winter with the alps in the background

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank km52170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Absolutely wonderful hotel near Kitzbuhel. Highlight of the place is the SPA: indoor&outdoor swimming pool, variety of saunas & great massage service.it's worth to take halfboard meal as restaurant serves fantastic food: good selection for breakfast and 5-course meal for dinner-really tasty and good value for money (36€ per person per day)! I would also like to mention great service: there was alway someone to help us with the skis, clean the car from snow, answer any question we might have. The hotel is around 4km from city center & lifts, but there is a shuttle service each 30mins to&from center/lift. We found it perfectly located as we had peace&quite sleep & 5-mins ride to lifts.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My daughter and I travelled to the Tirolia for 3 nights to see if we enjoyed Austria as much as Switzerland. As soon as we went into the hotel it was "wow". The best hotel we have ever stayed at. Room was excellent, very modern but exquisite, staff were so good and friendly and the food was to die for, Cant wait to book again. Cant imagine any hotel being better

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycharmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

My mother and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights recently as we had booked the Tennerhof who advised us the day before arrival that their hotel was closed! Despite this less than ideal start to our holiday, we found the Tirolia to be an absolute delight from start to finish.

The hotel is new and furnished in a modern style. It is spotlessly clean throughout and the friendliness and service of all members of staff is exemplary. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, particularly in Switzerland and this is the best one we have visited.

We sampled both the hotel restaurant and Petit Tirolia, the gourmet restaurant and were particularly impressed by Christian, the waiter in Petit Tirolia who was knowledgeable and friendly. The food in the main dining room was also excellent. Breakfast was a lavish buffet.

The spa area and swimming pools were again spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained.

The deluxe rooms were vast and the finish in the bathrooms excellent, with granite tops and Bose soundsystems. Aveda toiletries were plentiful.

Although not golfers, we were taken on a golf buggy around the course to see the beautiful views over the mountains - we were extremely fortunate with the weather that in October it was 22 degrees!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rascalsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
1.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 47 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
2.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
2.2 mi away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
2.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel

Property: Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel
Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#5 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel is nestled in the 18-hole Golf Course Eichenheim, one of the most beautiful Golf Courses in Europe, at the edge of Kitzbühel. Guests will immediately feel comfortable at the luxury resort, where tradition and style merge into a unique atmosphere. During winter, all ski areas in the Kitzbühel region are reachable from the resort within minutes. In summer, hiking to one of the mountain pastures can commence right in front of our doors. 81 different rooms and suites cater for all accommodation needs and after an eventful day, the Grand Alps SPA offers relaxation on 1.500 m2. 13 treatment rooms are available for individual beauty treatments and massages and offer luxury for body and soul. From a culinary viewpoint, the Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel excels on all levels – whether it be the adjoining golf restaurant which offers a variation of traditional Tyrolean delights, the hotel restaurant “Eichenheim“ or the fancy Herbarium Cocktail-Bar . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Tirolia Kitzbuhel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing