We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Innsbruck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and friendly”
Reviewed December 26, 2008

It is a cheap youth hostel, with big rooms.

  • Liked — central place
  • Disliked — mixed girls and boys
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mpaliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
19
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2008

First, great owner and very helpful on giving any info you might need. We booked a double room and even though it was on the street, very quiet. We were booked into one of their two properties (next to each other), and was like an apartment with 4 rooms. We had to share a bathroom and shower with the other 3 rooms, but it was very clean and well stocked. In fact, the kitchen had various cooking products (rice, soup, pasta), all with labels stating they were free to use. Very nice place for a backpackers. The breakfest was the typical bread and jelly with coffee or tea, but also came with a piece of cake from their bakery.

  • Liked — Great location and friendly owner
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brett13sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2008

One of the best places we have stayed at along our travels. Right in the middle of the Old Town, great location and views of the Alps. Cannot fault this B&B at all! The breakfasts provided downstairs at Cafe Munding are to die for!!! Can't wait to come back here again.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed in Nepomuks Hostel for two days and I have to say that we were really sad when we had to leave... The hostel is located in the middle of the old town. Pubs, restaurants and the busstop for skibusses are less than 2 minutes away!!!
The rooms are very cosy and clean. You share a small flat with kitchen and bathroom with about 8 people. You feel like home when you are in Nepomuk's hostel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tabea84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2007

+ Great location, could not be more central.
+ Room was very nice and clean.
+ bed was very confortable
+ you can leave your luggage after check out

3 minus:
- noisy: since I got a room in an appartment, your flatmates have to be very cautious. otherwise you can hear everything.
- no day light in the room I got
- very standard breakfast: bread, jam, butter, cake, cornflakes, hot beverage. No cheese or anything like that which you will get in many other hotels in Austria.

  • Liked — very central location
  • Disliked — noisy
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I stopped in Innsbruck by chance wanting to break up the monotony of a long train ride. I'm definately glad I did. It's more like a b&b then a hostel, right in the heart of the old part of the city. Very clean, friendly, and a nice change of pace from the normal hostel fare. Amazing breakfast and they even give you print outs on what's cool to do in town. Would definately recommend staying there.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank zilly525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Nepomuks Hostel was so cool! I loved how it is almost a home not a hostel and it has been the first hostel I have been in with a lounge and a kitchen which has been so great. I have met so lovely people here and we have had some fun times in Innsbruck!
The staff in the cafe next door provide the yummiest and biggest breakfast which is included and I got lovely detailed maps which where a big help.
Nepomuks Hostel in Innsbruck is definitely highly recommendable!
Laura

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank mk_lorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Goldener Adler
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#2 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck

Property: Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck
Address: Kiebachgasse 16, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck is located in the old city center of Innsbruck. We provide a fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom is to share. The buses to all skiing areas around Innsbruck are free for our guests of the hostel, in summer you can join the free guided hiking programme in the Tyrolean Alps. We serve breakfast in Cafe Munding, the oldest confectionery of the country Tyrol, Austriy right underneath the Nepomuks B&B Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck. We would love to welcome you at our hostel! Anja :) & Almut :) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nepomuks b&b Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Nepomuks Bed And Breakfast Backpackers Hostel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing