We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay at this hotel”
Review of Hotel Heimgartl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Heimgartl
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2007

My family (2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 2 y/o) spent one night in this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The operators were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and outside the room there's a view of a waterfalls which the kids really liked. The hotel has a charming dining area and having breakfast there was an enjoyable family experience for us. The breakfast that they served was really good. It was a long walk from the city center though, but we are used to walking so we didn't really mind. We found the neighborhood to be safe because we walked back late in the evening after exploring the city. The bathroom didn't have a tub and no shampoos and soaps were provided but those are just minor things considering the good price of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2007

The operators of the hotel are very kind and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, although it was mainly cold items. The breakfast room was charming and the room was nice and clean. There is even a small waterfall next to the hotel that could be seen out a window close to our room. The room did not come with any extras (only soap on a wall dispenser), except white chocolates on the pillows, and it was too cold (we didn't ask to turn up the heat, we just used the extra blankets and slept well).

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liberatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Julechek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank mn_makarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номер не на дорогу
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innsbruck
0.8 mi away
Altpradl Hotel
Altpradl Hotel
#40 of 72 in Innsbruck
269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
685 reviews
1.0 mi away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Engl
Hotel Gasthof Engl
#23 of 72 in Innsbruck
320 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zirl
165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Bistro
Pension Bistro
#52 of 72 in Innsbruck
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heimgartl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heimgartl

Address: Hoher Weg 12, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $99 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heimgartl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heimgartl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heimgartl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing