We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Reasonable”
Review of Hotel Heimgartl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Heimgartl
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly and Reasonable”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Heingartl for 4 days. Lovely location beneath the Austrian Alps on the River Inn. Room was spacious and modern and clean with room serviced every day. Staff really friendly and helpful. Just a shame they didn't have dinner available but did offer breakfast and had free wi-fi. Just a short walk away to the beautiful town and the cable car to the summit of the Alps.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AliB000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    83
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
66
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is adorable, the rooms are quite spacious, modern and very clean. The location is good, only 5 min taxi from the train station, 10-15 min walk along the river from the centre of Innsbruck, gorgeous view of the river and mountains. The staff are lovely and willing to help in any way possible, even gave us a jar of homemade jam when we checked out! Wifi drops in and out but is free. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the family room and it was spacious, clean and comfortable for 4 adults. We left our car on site since it offers free parking and it takes only 10mins walk to bus stops and around 15 mins walk to city centre. There are no lift so we had to carry our luggages up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonylph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
224 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here in 4 persons, the room was really BIG, I think it's perfect for a family. Everything clean, big bathroom. Quite close to the centre, 10 minutes by feet.
They wanted to charge us 5 euros to pay with a credit card, so we paid with cash (not nice request anyway ...). Close to the street, but during the night we didn't have problems in sleeping, didn't hear any car passing by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pettaspagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Heimgartl. The location was good in that it was away from the downtown area and had free parking. The walk into the city was not far, it was safe and a chance to walk along the river. The staff, particularly Brigette, was very helpful and friendly. If you are driving to Innsbruck I would recommend this Hotel. Extra charge for breakfast, but it was well worth it.

Room Tip: If you stay in the back (we did) no view. The front would have a view but maybe traffic noise?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomlindaj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here very much. We drove and were able to find the property fairly easily. Parking was available on property which was helpful. We had a great view of the river from our room and enjoyed walking across a nearby wooden pedestrian bridge to access the city and sites. There was a grocery store about 15 min walk away where we were able to get inexpensive wine and beer and snacks. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and spoke engish well enough to assist us w/ various questions. We bought an "Innsbruck Card" which we got more than our money's worth to see different attractions and use the bus system. Btw, The alpine zoo is very close, a moderate climb about 10 min away. We walked there and used this as a starting point to access the funicular/tram to bring us up to the Nordkette mt peak.

Room Tip: We had a lovely view of the river and although it was nearby the road, the traffic didn't seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawnilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a nice little hotel on the mountainside. We stayed there for three nights in August 2013 and I thought the staff was very sympathetic : they always greeted us with a smile. The breakfast was fresh and simple and there is a city bus that brings you directly to the center of Innsbruck. Check the schedules of the bus though, as it doesn't run very often after 7pm. We had very warm weather while we were there and we had to open the windows for it to be breathable in the room. Unfortunately for us, the street that passes in front of the hotel is a very busy one and it was kind of a "choose your poison" situation : the heat or the noise. I was told that it wasn't very common to have this type of weather in Innsbruck so I understand why there is no AC in the rooms. This wouldn't have been a problem in fall, winter of spring. All in all, we really liked our stay at this hotel and we will be back when we visit Innsbruck once again for the skiing and/or the hiking! Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonW746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
7.2 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#33 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Engl
Hotel Gasthof Engl
#25 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#21 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heimgartl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heimgartl

Property: Hotel Heimgartl
Address: Hoher Weg 12, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heimgartl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Heimgartl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heimgartl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing