We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the view”
Review of Hotel Heimgartl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Heimgartl
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love the view”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel has a great staff, good location, great view of the river, and walking distance of the public transportation. The breakfast is plenty, with a nice variety of different breakfast foods. The room was very comfortable with room to move around in. .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    84
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
68
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The owner is funny and brings a smile to your face as you enter. The rooms are spacious and clean with modern bathroom. Wood panelling give a rustic feel to the place without compromising quality. Only thing is that it's about a 15 min walk to old town. No problem on gorgeous days but may be a bit wet in the rain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussieBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend earlier this year. whilst the location is good for the town and access to the slopes (via the train) the hotel smells strongly of tobacco, rooms are basic, and unfortunately, I had a pair of earrings and my passport stolen from my room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We really loved our stay at this hotel. It's a bit far from the city center, but we really enjoyed our walk along the river to get there - about 15 mins. The hotel is right on the main road and we got a room overlooking the road but it also had a wonderful view of the river. Although I thought the traffic would disturb us at night, it really didn't. The staff were really friendly and Stefan at the desk helped us lug our suitcases up the stairs to our room (no elevator). The room was small but spotless. Couldn't fault the bathroom either, although I would like to have seen soap and shampoo bottles.
A very nice hotel if you're just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The shower and the bed (double bed for a single room!) were great, and the view of the mountains from the window was stunning. However, I was unable to open the window and there was no air conditioning, leaving the room quite warm. For some reason the hallway was pitch-black, and since my room was at the corner of the hall, everyone bumped into my door as they were feeling their way to their room. The road can be a little daunting to cross, as there is no crosswalk in front of the hotel, and it's hard to see cars coming around the bend. Overall an OK one-night stay, but I might not stay here if I came back to Innsbruck for longer than that, because it's a bit of a walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chr15t0ph3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

In April 2012, I rented a car in Frankfurt with Sixt (the best deal then) and drove through Germany, Austria, Slovakia (Bratislava only) Slovenia and Croatia for 25 days. I stayed in 20 hotels and spent an average of 72 Can/US dollars per night, which is way cheaper than the prices in Canada and USA. Based on this experience, I will rate those 20 hotels.

FOURTH REVIEW: Hotel Heimgartl, Innsbruck

Another small family hotel, not very close to the old town (but we walked anyway). When we got to the hotel, there was no one to check us in, but a message telling us which key was ours. There were no other guests, which made us fell unsafe. Only later we saw a couple of guests. The room was super basic. Parking was free but we were left without the promised free internet, as we didn't know the password. The next morning, the owner was there and he told us it was a regular procedure during holidays (it was Easter monday) in small hotels. This was the place I felt the most unsafe, not only because of the spookiness of being in an empty hotel, but also for leaving the car in the small parking lot in front of the hotel, in a street that, despite the high volume of cars passing by, was rather empty, with no pedestrian life.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We juts needed one overnight stop as we travelled by train across Europe . We found this hotel using TA and were really pleased . Nice warm welcome from the host . Nothing was too much trouble . Plenty of good advice for our brief walk around Innsbruck . Room was "roomy" , clean and tidy with comfortable beds etc . Corridors were a bit stark and echoed but heh ,what was I expecting and how long do you stay in a corridor . It just struck me that's all . We didn't manage to stay for breakfast so cant't comment . Easy walk into the Old Town form the hotel across the river and 5 minute taxi ride to the station . And how nice is Innsbruck ! A real surprise . I would certainly look at this hotel again if I was venturing back this way

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.8 mi away
Pension Bistro
Pension Bistro
#52 of 73 in Innsbruck
59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#17 of 73 in Innsbruck
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Engl
Hotel Gasthof Engl
#24 of 73 in Innsbruck
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#33 of 73 in Innsbruck
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Innsbruck
Ibis Innsbruck
#11 of 73 in Innsbruck
1,160 reviews
1.7 mi away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#47 of 73 in Innsbruck
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heimgartl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heimgartl

Property: Hotel Heimgartl
Address: Hoher Weg 12, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heimgartl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heimgartl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heimgartl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing