We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Hotel Heimgartl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Heimgartl
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We juts needed one overnight stop as we travelled by train across Europe . We found this hotel using TA and were really pleased . Nice warm welcome from the host . Nothing was too much trouble . Plenty of good advice for our brief walk around Innsbruck . Room was "roomy" , clean and tidy with comfortable beds etc . Corridors were a bit stark and echoed but heh ,what was I expecting and how long do you stay in a corridor . It just struck me that's all . We didn't manage to stay for breakfast so cant't comment . Easy walk into the Old Town form the hotel across the river and 5 minute taxi ride to the station . And how nice is Innsbruck ! A real surprise . I would certainly look at this hotel again if I was venturing back this way

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    86
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
56
68
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when I was visiting Innsbruck for a Conference. It was my first time in Austria and I absolutely loved it and would recommend to anyone to go there. The hotel was close to the venue for the Conference and to the furnicular railway and the old town was only a 20 minute walk away. The room was beautifully clean, the bed very comfortable and the staff very helpful. I would certainly choose to stay at this hotel again when visiting Innsbruck.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tunkaralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was great place to stay, just across the river from the town centre. It is about 15 min walk from the old town, and 25 min from the railway station.
It is located on a fairly busy road, so traffic noise might be a problem if you are not used to it.
The staff are very friendly & helpful. Our room was not particularly large - but was OK for a couple of nights. The breakfast was very impressive - a cold buffet, with plenty of local & home made produce - in a fabulous setting - a very old carved wood-panelled room. The hotel does not serve food other than breakfast - but there is a small terrace overlooking the river where you could eat a pic-nic or a take-away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you are worried about noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rep. Tchéque
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

we spend in only one nigt, it was verry good. Very kind personel and good position in town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zdenek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We arrived in the afternoon of Easter Monday to find the reception closed and a note telling us where to find our key - but we missed the part where they told us which door to use, and had to telephone them to enquire. And again when we had settled in to find the password for the Wi-Fi (which, to be absolutely fair, they didn't charge us for).

Having said that, we liked the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom (which was small, but then, hotel bathrooms often are). The staff, when they were there, were very friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was copious and delicious. It was a little way out of Innsbruck, but only 5 minutes' walk from buses and trams into the city, and I dare say only about 20 minutes walk - we took the tram, because we like trams! For those who like a stiff climb, it was within walking distance of the Alpine Zoo, too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Redboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton,oh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

my family of four and a college friend stayed in the hotel heimgartl for just one night in march while traveling through switz/austria/italy. we had a sort of attic room that slept 5+ people (5 singles plus a sofa) very rustic ski lodge type room but we all had a fun time. Would be perfect for a group of skiers! My kids loved having their own beds and I must admit, although it was a twin single, this was the best nights sleep I got during our week long trip through europe. Down comforters/mattress topper on each bed, down pillows, although yes it was cold in the evenings, i slept like a baby! The bathroom could you some finer touches...no soap or shampoos. The breakfast was typical european fair, but the meats/cheeses fresh yogurt and berries was also one of my favorites during our whole trip. Although this place is not luxurious and does sit atop a hill that requires about a 15 min.walk into town, we loved the staff and would not hesitate to stay here again if we ever return.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank buckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binan City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

My family (2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 2 y/o) spent one night in this hotel and it was a pleasant stay. The operators were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and outside the room there's a view of a waterfalls which the kids really liked. The hotel has a charming dining area and having breakfast there was an enjoyable family experience for us. The breakfast that they served was really good. It was a long walk from the city center though, but we are used to walking so we didn't really mind. We found the neighborhood to be safe because we walked back late in the evening after exploring the city. The bathroom didn't have a tub and no shampoos and soaps were provided but those are just minor things considering the good price of the room.

  • Liked — The operators were really nice and the price of the room was great.
  • Disliked — The distance to the city center
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RCMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.0 mi away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#18 of 73 in Innsbruck
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Engl
Hotel Gasthof Engl
#24 of 73 in Innsbruck
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Bistro
Pension Bistro
#52 of 73 in Innsbruck
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 73 in Innsbruck
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Altpradl Hotel
Altpradl Hotel
#41 of 73 in Innsbruck
262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 73 in Innsbruck
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heimgartl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heimgartl

Property: Hotel Heimgartl
Address: Hoher Weg 12, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heimgartl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Heimgartl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heimgartl Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing