We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average botanical garden” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten)

Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten)
Ranked #48 of 86 things to do in Innsbruck
Attraction details
Brisbane
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average botanical garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was just okay. Just somewhere if you wanted a walk in a park. Perhaps we are too use to much larger and grander botanical gardens.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“really nice small garden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A really nice small botanical garden. Everything well kept, lots in flower (exceeded our expectations for mid July, considering that they have a lot of alpines, which tend to be spring bloomers).

We concentrated on the Alpine house and bed; we didn't go in the (mostly tropical) glasshouses for which an admission is charged.

We parked on the street nearby, and did not get a ticket -- there were no signs. But there's easy access by bus or streetcar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank calothamnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
158 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“A TREAT FOR THE EYES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Botanical garden can be reached by Bus A from the city centre and Bus H from Railway station the bus stops just outside the garden and the name of the bus stand is Batanischer Strausee. The garden opens at 7.30 am and in the evening closes at 6.30 pm.(timming in June 2013)
As far as the beauty of this well kept garden is concerned I will let the pictures do the talking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rajan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spring is springing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Perfect place if you are interested in alpine flora, you can see plants for free in an arrangement that is close to their natural setting. Alone the masses of pulsatillas that happened to flower when I was visiting, were extremely impressive. Some exotic plants are also in the greenhouses, although rather small scale. Tranquil place to spend time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ehlephant2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten) also viewed

Innsbruck, Tirol
Innsbruck, Tirol
 

Been to Botanical Garden (Botanischer Garten)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing