We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-run hotel”
Review of Ibis Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Innsbruck
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank swerver37
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Close to the station ... Actually joined to it :) You can enter through the basement of the train station.

Rooms were bigger than usual for an Ibis hotel. Colour scheme and decor was a little dated. But the price reflects this.

A little bit of a walk down to the Old Town area, probably 10-15 mins. You can walk down the main shopping street, so plenty to see.

Staff were helpful with travel tips and advice on how to get out to Meiders to ride the Alpine Coaster. The male staff member (didn't get his name, and didn't see him again to thank him) was excellent, he went out of his way to help us when we had a slight problem with the room.

Dave.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PukekoheTooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed two nights - excelllent location at the main train station. Convenient for all public transport and breakfast offered a good choice. Would stay here again for short stays of a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived by train so very convenient, rooms seem bigger than standard Ibis. 10 minutes walk to center of old town. Clean, quite, so worked for us, did not have breakfast, it seemed a bit expensive. Good option if stopping over, if driving there maybe better options in the area, unless you especially want to stay in Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed en route Lake Garda. It is a typically functional Ibis. Breakfast was very good if a little expensive It's location is ideal for central Innsbruck. Suprisingly given its location near the railway station noise is not a problem. Our only gripe is the price of parking but this tends to be a problem at all Accor group hotels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Another midpoint hotel for us on the way to Italy.
Fairly decent location and as usual with ibis clean rooms and a decent shower.
Ordered food but it is basic and enough to quell the hunger but is not something we will partake in again.
Parking is not free so be aware of that when booking.€12 per day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunglishCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My stay at Hotel ibis Innsbruck was excellent. First of all, the location is perfect, right next to the Innsbruck HBF Train Station, with supermarket and restaurant nearby. The room is clean and comfortable enough.
And the best part was the professional & courteous services from all the Hotel Front Desk Staffs, they were amazing team. I did encountered the flooding crisis at Central Europe that the train services were seriously suspended, the staffs offered great help and support to me that I was much appreciated. They even helped the Guests to contact other hotels and asked for their vacanies since it's already fully booked due to the large amount of Guests were forced to stay at Innsbruck. They were really great team! Thanks again Hotel ibis Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cykbigear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 72 in Innsbruck
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#18 of 72 in Innsbruck
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Innsbruck

Address: Sterzinger Strasse 1, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof hotel is located a few steps from the centre of Innsbruck, 6 km from the airport and 100 m from the railway station. Close to historic sites, Bergisel Stadion, the Landestheater and lake Lansersee, the hotel has 75 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, a business corner, snacks 24/24, and indoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can play golf and tennis only 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof Hotel Innsbruck
Accor Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing