We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Innsbruck
Nearby Hotels
$189
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penz Hotel West(Innsbruck)
$148
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
$174
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TC Hotel(Innsbruck)
$167
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Basic Hotel Innsbruck(Innsbruck)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Pension Zillertal(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
$221
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveler rating
398
655
173
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
655
173
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationtrain travellersold townarriving by trainburger kingshort stayexcellent showerdirect accesslarge supermarketair conditioningexcellent locationconvenient locationthe hotel is cleanreception areaminute walkpublic transportstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Good hotel, practical and clean. Ideal for the bus which takes 15 minutes from airport to railway station and the hotel. Most buses, trains and trams stop here so very convenient. Also large supermarket and cafes at railway station. The most convenient place to stay in Innsbruck as you don't have to lug your suitcase anywhere!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5174-GM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Glennis B,
We really appreciate your considerations written on the website www.tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to read that our location in front of the railway Station, as well as the cleaningness were convenient for you and your suitcase!
We look forward to welcome you back next time that you want to visit Innsbruck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel features the Ibis standard of comfort, cleanliness, service, and as always for a very reasonable price. Surprisingly there is no train noise at night.
In this case the location is really good, even for those who are traveling by car as there is parking available in the building.
Just a suggestion: To put better directions, signs, showing how to achieve the hotel reception, in the main hall of the train station and also outside the building.
Really a good choise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldemar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very good location, specially who are by train. There's parking paid extra. The conexion to the internet is the better I had when comparing to Mercure at Berlim and Salzburg. The bath is also the better I had.
Many options around the hotel for a cheaper breakfast. I would be there again, if alone or with friends or wife, not with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

On my business trip to Innsbruck I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The architecture of the hotel built on stilts in front of the central train station looks quite interesting and cool. When going inside it pretty much feels cool as well. There's nothing really special about the place, nothing that distinguishes it from thousands of other budget hotels I've been to. The rooms offer just the comfort that you'd expect, staff is correct and ok, breakfast also ok.
So if you're out on a business trip or just looking for a place to rest your head after exploring the beautiful alpine city of Innsbruck, it's a good choice, especially if traveling by train.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped at the Ibis for one night on our way into Innsbruck: we were arriving late and the location of the hotel right at the rail station was ideal. We found our way into the hotel from the station concourse eventually. Check-in was fast and painless. Our room was typical Ibis small, but the bed was large and comfortable. The room also had free (wired) internet, but had wireless in the lobby. Our room was very quiet - we heard no noise overnight, despite overlooking the main street above the station.

The next morning we had an excellent breakfast - lots of choice, good coffee, good bread, left our bags for a few hours, and walked about Innsbruck. The old part of the city is gorgeous, the newer parts somewhat less so, but the surrounding scenery is amazing.

Overall, an absolutely satisfactory stay: the rooms are clean but nothing special, the breakfast excellent, and the location can't really be beat. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandoras_chocolates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews