We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and stantard hotel we expect from Ibis”
Review of Ibis Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Innsbruck
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paularohm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

As you exit the Innsbruck Central Station look left and there you are.Even though its next to the train station it is very quite.
Standard Ibis sized rooms and spotless.
Supermarkets/Burger /Restaurants all across the road.
Major attractions within walking distance

Pros:
Value for money
LAN in the rooms /Wifi in the lobby included in the room charge
Clean & Quite
Friendly staff

Cons:
No wifi in the rooms as yet
No kettle- tea/coffee
Breakfast 11CHF per person

Since Innsbruck is a small town most places to see are within walking distance. Being out sightseeing all day everything was just right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VibrantChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is as other Ibis hotels, clean and simple. We didn't spend more time in the hotel than necessary.
Rooms were clean, beds ok comfortable. We had 4 rooms all together, but the Airconditioning did not work in 2 of the 4 rooms.
WIFI reception is very poor (we were on the 3rd floor.) Luckily they provide a lan-cable so I could create my own WIFI with my laptop for all the other mobile devices to connect to.
Breakfast was standard, with good choice of cold things and eggs and sausages as hot items.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Ritz it ain't, but it was clean, did not charge for cable internet connection (wireless is supposed to be on the way) and it was literally in the train station. There is an elevator in the station, go left at the atrium on level one, that goes right up inside the hotel. No dragging bags for blocks on end. They have a small food service available, but we ate in the restaurants in the train station for breakfast and lunch if we were there. In America, this would be like a Comfort Inn of sorts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocPhil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwards
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgugenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is just next to the main train station & about 15 min. walk to Old town.
I didn't hear any noisy sound from the train station at all, instead the hotel is pretty quiet.
The room is good size, clean & comfortable.
Staff is helpful.

There is also super market just across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#13 of 72 in Innsbruck
2,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 72 in Innsbruck
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 72 in Innsbruck
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#2 of 72 in Innsbruck
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 72 in Innsbruck
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#16 of 72 in Innsbruck
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Innsbruck

Address: Sterzinger Strasse 1, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof hotel is located a few steps from the centre of Innsbruck, 6 km from the airport and 100 m from the railway station. Close to historic sites, Bergisel Stadion, the Landestheater and lake Lansersee, the hotel has 75 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, a business corner, snacks 24/24, and indoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can play golf and tennis only 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof Hotel Innsbruck
Accor Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing